12/7 Ruby AMPS 220/+3 220/+6 142/+10 212/PMPS 222/+3 181

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-6-ruby-amps-222-4-212-8-227-pmps-205.256346/

Day 4 of high numbers for Ruby. I initially thought DBF was giving her the wrong dose but I've been home for two days and she is still very high. Currently, she's sitting under the bed crying in a forlorn kind of way. I noticed she did the same thing before she pooped yesterday. I decided to stop the CocoTherapy and resume the Lactulose in case it was causing some sort of distress. To add to the complications, the battery on my calipers died so I am waiting for more to come before I increase her dose by .25 units.

Sigh. I hope she is ok.
 
Oh no, poor Ruby. Hope nothing is wrong, just needs to poop
Poor Ruby. Perhaps she’s just constipated and will come down after she has a big poop. I guess Frank was all right!
She did poop yesterday but they were small hard poops that are probably very uncomfortable. Hopefully the lactulose will work. New battery coming tomorrow, will increase tomorrow evening if necessary.
 
Back
Top