12/7 Paisley PMPS/72 2/81 4/72 6.5/72 8.5/113 11/111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lylene & Barry

Member Since 2009
Paisley's 12/6 Condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=58030

This is Paisley's second shot of 1.25u since she received a "token" shot of .50u yesterday AM. That was given because I had to leave home for a few hours and her BG has been dropping significantly with several dose decreases over the past week. Her numbers aren't dropping as I had expected they would. This is the first time I've shot like that. If anyone has experience with this situation, your experience would be greatly appreciated. Her SS is up to date.
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 What to expect after "token" dose?

I think the token dose depleated her shed quite a bit and now she is working on building back up that shed of insulin. It may take a couple or three days to build back up. I'd be patient.
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 What to expect after "token" dose?

It's hard to know how many variables are in play here. Obviously, the BCS dose is one factor. There may also be some bounce that's clearing. Dyana's advice is on target -- try to be patient!
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 3.5/179

Sienne and Gabby said:
It's hard to know how many variables are in play here. Obviously, the BCS dose is one factor. There may also be some bounce that's clearing. Dyana's advice is on target -- try to be patient!

Tell me again what BCS stands for, please.

The old Paisley is back a 179 at +3.5. Fed her 1/4 can FF.

I woke up a few minutes after 9:00am and could have sworn I was supposed to have been up earlier. The alarm buzzer was blaring withe the volume all the way up. I checked and the alarm was set for 7:30am. Hmmm, guess I was tired.
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 3.5/179

BCS = big chicken sh*t or a reduced dose because you're "chicken" to shoot the full dose.

And what were you asking about "how long?"
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 3.5/179

Hi guys .. nice to see paisley is back down to blue at +3.5 .. Like stated, there were probably a few factors in place that caused this morning's number .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 3.5/179 6.5/44

Paisley you looking for another dose redux? Really doing great here!!!
If you need we have the sisterhood of the traveling Patience Pants, and we all borrow them once in a while :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ! Both of you are doing great.. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley AMPS/331 3.5/179 6.5/44

HOLY COW!!!!!!!!!!!!!

holycow21.jpg
 
Re: 12/7 Paisley PMPS/72 2/81 4/72 6.5/72

+6.5 = 44. Definitely wasn't expecting to test her so late and she was a pain to test. That took almost 15 minutes. There should be a song called "The Wiggly Cat Blues". I'm glad to see that she's still dropping like that because I'll be gone all day Saturday and this type of info will help make decisions about how much insulin to give.

AMPS/331, 3.5/179, 6.5/44, 8/105, 9/102, 11/68 PMPS/72, 2/81, 4/72, 6.5/72

Doing a "token" shot was not BCS. Given how her numbers have been crashing through the floor, giving a "token" dose when I wouldn't be home to monitor was responsible. That's why we have SSs, to see things like that. We've worked too hard to get this far only to end up with a dead cat. If that's BCS, so be it. btw... I have chickens and have been attacked by them, especially the little banties. And they don't give up easily, especially if you're messing with their babies. Just saying.

Celi, if you ever decide to leave, we will find you and drag you back to this board. haha_smiley Where do you find these things. If you're on FB, check out My Prozac Moment, especially her albums.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top