12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, +6-265,pmps 299, 3.5-241

Status
Not open for further replies.

ecurie

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo

Yesterday
amps 297,
+3 254,
+5.5 241,
PMPS 269,
+3.5 157
+5.5 129
+7 115
+9 132
TODAY
AMPS 345
+3 274
+6 265
pmps 299
+3.5 241


We are wondering about dosing now that ollie seems to be recovering pretty well. Should we start from where we are now and go up in small increments or go back to his old dose of 2.5? He still has Bupe in his system, although we plan to discontinue today. Thank you very much for your advice.

Good morning All! ~O) ~O)
Well, here's a yacky number to start the day. And last night was looking so nice. ohmygod_smile I guess we'll see what happens today. Where did i put those tattered ol patience pants?

Everything else here is pretty darn good. Ollie was snuggling in bed, then stretching out on his back so that everyone else had to move over. Now, we're just waiting on the sun to come up a little so it's light enough to go for a walk.

I'm sending prayers for all our kitties who aren't feeling just perfect and for beans the same. A special little travel and dental prayer for Gabby today.
hugs to everyone
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, Dose advice?

Morning Mary,

Nice string of blues last night Ollie, bring those numbers today back down to the blues! You look great in blue :smile:

Isn't that cute how the fur babies hog the bed and expect you to move over, or sleep around them? And how silly are we that we do it?!? :lol:

Have a great day, hugs.
Kathie
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, Dose advice?

Morning guys! Sorry about the higher amps. I would wait for others to weigh in on dosing advice but imho I would see where he goes on this current dose and increase .25 if he keeps going higher. Glad to hear he is recovering well and nice to see a nice string of blues. Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, Dose advice?

thanks Michelle,
I was thinking start here at 1.75 and go up or down by .25 from there.. but heaven knows, i'm the last person i want to take dosing advice from.
Did you miss last night? I know you were pretty darn busy, but I don't think it's Fursday.. I think it's friday?
later dudette
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, Dose advice?

Morning Mary, nice report on Ollie and sounds like he's recovering nicely from the dental. I had to laugh with Ollie taking over the bed. It happens here with Maggie, too. We have to fit in wherever we can as it's their bed. I'll let the dose advisors weigh in on Ollie. Hope Ollie comes down. Have a great Friday.
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, Dose advice?

I would just do the protocol from where you are right now but maybe an expert will chime in..
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, Dose advice?

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O)

Nice day for Oliver yesterday - some really great blues. I'm no dosing expert either... but for me, I'd start increasing per protocol, in .25 increments, and not go back to the original dose. You had some nice blues yesterday, therefore, for me - small dose increases. Hopefully one of the dosing people will chime in soon.

Good Move Oliver on taking over the bed. :shock: :lol: That would be my civvie - she wants the pillow....

I am glad that you were able to finally access the pics from Mannie's stuff, and DGS. YAY!

I hope you have a good day. Sun rising sounds wonderful, walking even better, Enjoy!
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345,

Thanks very much Michelle and Scrabble, Wendy, Ann, and Michelle and Mannie.
I will start from right here and work our way up or maybe down (anti-jinx). It made sense to me, but i wanted to be sure i wasn't doing something goofy.
thanks again - dancing_cat
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, thanks

Good luck with the dosage Mary!
Ollie, work the juice!
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, thanks

Good morning Mary. I hope Oliver settles into his new dose and works his way to earning a reduction. When PurrFace was dx we were worry about giving him the shots. As it turns our giving the shot is the easiest part. Figuring out the proper dose as you're having to do now is one of the more difficult.

I'm sure you'll get it dialed in. Have a great day and thank you for your visit to our condo this morning.
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, thanks

'Morning Mary. I don't give dosing advice either. Someone who does, will weigh in, before the day is over. :smile:

Thank you for Onsior story in our condo. I couldn't remember why doc and I decided not to use it. Too many things going against Checks, I think. After his experience with tramadol, I'm afraid to try him on new meds.

I'm always afraid it looks like I'm pushing bupe, when I tell how Checkers reacts with it. It's a miracle drug for him!
Other cats on here, do well with Tramadol. Checkers freaked on it. He had one fourth pill, which would be 12.5mg.
this is what I logged in his journal that day:

>>>threw up 1/2 hour after pill.....bile and bits of tuna
HYPER until after midnite, racing from one end of house to another....couldn't calm down
going to water bowls......not drinking, just sitting over them
didn't lay down for 9 hours
pupils dilated to only black eyes.....staring but moving head
wouldn't let me near him....ran away from me.<<<


I hope Ollie keeps coming down for you today....and eats well. :smile:
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, thanks

Hi Mary,
I'm so glad that Ollie is feeling better after his dental.
I think I would continue to raise the dose by .25 increments, as per the protocol. I think it would be sensible to increase after every 6 cycles (i.e., the protocol), because you want to give the dose increases time to settle. You were seeing some good numbers on the 2.50 dose, so unless he goes too low on a lower dose, I would continue increasing every 3 days until you reach 2.50 and then hold that dose a while and observe. I hope that you will get some advice from someone more experienced in interpreting spreadsheets.

Thanks for visiting Rusty today. With regard to the opera: You can go to the Metropolitan Opera website, type in your city, and get a list of the movie theaters near you that do the "Met- in- HD" broadcasts. They are all live Saturday matinees, so you don't have to be out too late. Many of the theaters also do "encore" showings. It's almost like being in the House (well, almost). The intermissions have great interviews with the singers, too.

Have a great day,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, thanks

Yay for Oliver! :-D :-D Zener had a dental last Dec and he did not do well afterwards. We had to syringe feed him at one point and reduced his dose to 0.5u. Once he started eating on his own, we increased according to the protocol until his nadirs were back down below 200. Oliver's BGs may get better as the result of the dental too, so I wouldn't go back up to the 2.5u directly.
Liz
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, +6-265,pmps 299

It's good to her Oliver is recovering nicely. If it was me, I'd hold the current dose and then see if you need to go up or down after a couple of days.
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, +6-265,pmps 299, 3.5-

Thank you very much for the advice on Ollie's dose. I'll hold it here at 1.75. come sweet one.... let's go!!
xoxoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/7 OliverTwist AMPS 345, +3-274, +6-265,pmps 299, 3.5-

Come down Oliver!
A flat curve is better than a jumpy one, Mary. Hang in there .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top