12/7 Mowgli PMPS+2~94 +3~86+4~47+5~65+6~63+7.5~58

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mowgli and Keri

Member Since 2010
So mowgli had me with another interesting evening..
he had explosive diarrhea later (i will assume from the force feeding)
he seems okay this morning, don't know if he wants to eat or not.,,
should I be giving a decreased dose tonite?
also, I am soooo just going to give .75 this morning unless that is really really bad....
I am shooting in twenty minutes to get back to my 6am MST shot time, if he eats of course

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31457
 
Re: 12/7 +11.25 140

Keri are you home to monitor today?
I think his tummy may be upset from all the HC and syrup or whatever goodies he had last night.
 
Re: 12/7 +11.25 140

I think you have to go with what you are comfortable shooting especially since you are not sure if Mowgli will eat today and you are not home to test.
You may have to go up since that is a big reduction.

Could you put Mowgli's name in the subject line.....I had a hard time finding your condo when looking for your response...thanks. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli +11.25 140

the .75 isn't a permanent reduction, it is just what i have been doing after our low nights...being that I am not home to monitor during the day..
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142

morning.....
sorry about the diarreah....with the abs and all that food and the lil karo probably did a number on him!

go with your gut...but do get a +1

i'm btb...will check later to see your update...

good job last night....you did well! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142

Good morning guys! Sorry to hear about the LB problems last night ... this is a nice start to the day today so long as he eats while you are out .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142

Nice job last night Keri and Claudia! :-D Sorry about the diarrhea, could be the AB along with the food. I would check with Doug about getting some forti flora..that could help with the upset tummy as well as encouraging eating.

Mowgli earned a decrease with the 49, so your new dose is 1.75u. Congrats on the dosecrease! I see you shot 0.75u this morning since you won't be home and can't count on him eating...it's important that he be safe and you be comfortable. Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142 +1 173

His out the door was high this morning, which makes me sad...but i am quite certain he won't eat much today, so maybe that will work in my favour?
HI EVERYONE!
Internet was down at work! I was forced to.......WORK!!! OMGOSH!
Hope everyone is having a good day!

And YEY for the decrease!!! I really wish I was home to monitor him, as it DOES look like his pancreas wants to take back control... the only time I will be able to I have some time off is over Christmas....So hopefully things go good until then?
How much time would be needed to really get the whole thing clear? a couple days?

Okay, back to work!
HAVE A GOOD DAY EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And thanks again Claudia for stickin with me last night ;-)
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142 +1 173 DOSE QUESTION--SORRY

So i know that Mowgli gets to come to 1.75u tonite..
Is this regardless of what his PMPS is??
I just took his BGwhich would be 11.75 and he is 110

I still give the 1.75

am i heading for a similar night to last night?
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142 +1 173 DOSE QUESTION--SORRY

hopefully not the same night as last night...but you need to stick to a schedule with him so the 1.75u makes sense....make sure you feed him though....ok

hope the experts can chime in here...but that's what i would do...
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli AMPS 142 +1 173 DOSE QUESTION--SORRY

Oh he seems to be doing ok...i opened yet ANOTHER new can of food...unfortunately it is a big can but at least the other two should be able to eat this flavour too once mowgli tires of it..
so he is eatting away...
i will give the 1.75 and I will MAKE SURE he eats something at +2...
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110

LOL for HIM it is fun!!
as it is the civvies are pleased as punch to have wet...well except lily she still has her meow fits trying to get some dry outta me...but it doesn't work..i don't play that way..
i will be back to do a +1..
see ya all soon!
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110

no input on the dose...but i am officially removing the word "SORRY" from your vocabulary.
It may be reinstated at a later time, but most likely only if i think it will benefit me. :lol:


no need to apologize for asking questions...
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86

don't know the answer to that....Rocket dropped from +2 and +3....hard to say what they'll do next!

did u feed him at all?
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86

Keri, this is a great example (so far at least) of shooting low to stay low. When you shoot a low number, there's less room for the BG to drop, so the cycle tends to be flatter. That doesn't mean he can't go low, just that the drops won't be as large.

Looking good! :-D

I'm glad you got a lowish PS so you can see what happens with the higher dose on a lower PS#.
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86

Hi Keri. Wow you and Mowgli are doing so well. I bet even a week or so ago you didn't think you'd be seeing these numbers. So the antibiotics are done today. Are you planning to get the dental done before Christmas? Just curious.
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86

He has had a few nibbles that's about it..at +4 i will try again, and syringe if i have to..... then to bed for awhile i think...
I have a phone call into doug will try and reach him again tomorrow..He usually good about getting back as you well know.. and yes, these furballs can certainly do whatever they like to us can't they, lol
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

SPLASH!!!!!

that is mowgli in his DIVE,
okay please, should i syringe feed him just normal food or some HC food?

PS his demenour is the same as last night, normal non chalant and alert
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

I would give him a little HC gravy, test in 20 minutes.

ETA: Mowgli....you need to eat, ok? :roll:
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

Ok, try a bit of karo on his gums....doesn't need to be a lot, but if he won't eat, that will pull him up a bit.
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

well i put a teaspoon of human tuna with HC gravy ontop, he is eatting that now...
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

should i test 20 from when he is done taking his sweet time eatting? or from the +4
you know, he never used to be this finicky! and when it comes to human food, since he was a kitten he has to be locked in the bedroom during supper..
even tonite he tried to fly out from nowhere and get my Kraft Dinner!!!! Sheesh..
but food i want him to eat!
OH thats what I should do, pretend its mine and move it away from him!\
i digress...when to test him?
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

Twenty from when he eats.

I really think he is naseous from the AB..that is very common. You don't have any Pepcid AC, do you?
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

but wouldn't it be weird that he was fine on the AB for like 17 of the 21 days give or take...yes i do have some zantac..should i stuff 1/4 down? errrrrrrr i mean gently place of course
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

No, I wouldn't use Zantac....I know that some people use pepcid AC for nausea, I wouldn't use something else.

Yes, it often takes a while for the AB to cause problems like this...
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

Laurie,
it's ok to use zantac...Rocket is on it for 2 yrs now as the pepcid ac didn't work for him...1/4 pill is ok Keri...it will take time to work in his system but it will do it's job eventually....

either pepcid ac or zantac are ok to give to cats...i've done my research and when pepcid stopped working on Rocket i had to switch him to zantac...
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

okay dokey, maybe that will help get his appetite back for tomorrow morning anyway, or even to snack on his own. i will give him 1/4 when i do his next poke..9 more minutes...because he took his sweet time munching...
interesting to know that it can take time for upset stomaches to occur on ab

p.s food stayed down
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47+4.75~54

mmmkay,
he seems to have gone up some..
and he is preening..must be beautiful you know
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47

Ok, I don't think you want to push the food right now, give his tummy a bit of time to settle. Normally, I would say to give a bit of food to get him surfing, but I'm not sure that's wise right now....test in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47+5~65

(had to do a +5 didn't want my chart to look empty)
will to a +5.5 as well :)
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +1~113 +2~94 +3~86+4~47+5~65

Mowgli and Keri said:
(had to do a +5 didn't want my chart to look empty)
will to a +5.5 as well :)

:lol: :lol: :lol: Spoken like a true testaholic!!

Look what a pro you have become, Keri, I'm proud of you! :-D
 
Re: 12/7 Mowgli PMPS 110 +2~94 +3~86+4~47+5~65+5.5~67

no they truly do not understand, i wish they would i really do...
and i can try to explain it to them, but they just don't get it!
so his +5.5 ~67

now be honest here... (i know that you will)
what should i do now, and is there anyway, that it would be safe for me to sleep a bit?
if so what would be a good time to wake up and get another?

be honest...i can take it ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top