12/7 Ming PMPS = 331, +2 = 189, +3 = 162, +4 = 139, +5 = 124

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-5-ming-pmps-349-igf-1-number-is-42.207516/

December 6: (making a thread for tomorrow because there's only half an hour left of December 6)
PMPS = 374
+4 = 373

Looks like a good night for catch up sleep. :rolleyes: He’s probably saving excitement for tomorrow night.

I wish you were right, Wendy!!!

I have 1.5 days left in Canada this year (lol). I'm leaving in the afternoon on Saturday for my trip and tomorrow (Friday), I'm spending it getting ready for it and also dealing with my car accident (going to physio and seeing a lawyer just in case).

With that said, I would like to increase tomorrow morning but there's no one to monitor Ming. I know the safest thing to do is to increase him in the PM when I can monitor. But I also feel like taking a risk and increasing him in the AM anyway depending if the AMPS number is high.

What do you think? I honestly don't think he'll react at all to the increase until a later cycle but Ming proves to surprise us all the time so...

(Also maybe me threatening to increase him again will suddenly make him drop tomorrow. Who knows? This cat is why I've found a few white hairs in my hair.)
 
Can you get a +2 before you have to leave in the morning?

I think it's probably going to be fine to increase, especially if he's still in the 300's or higher
 
Can you get a +2 before you have to leave in the morning?

I think it's probably going to be fine to increase, especially if he's still in the 300's or higher

Yes I can :)

Okay! 6.5 it is again. I wonder if maybe he went low the last time he was on 6.5 because the 7 unit depot was still working?
 
He went low on 6.5 on the sixth cycle after the decrease. It was likely not the 7.0:unit depot doing it. He was breaking a bounce which can have some extra momentum to it.

I would not increase. Sometimes Ming takes a little longer to resolve a bounce. Plus most important, with you gone, he will not be monitored as closely. In those circumstances it’s best to keep him at a dose where you know he will be safe.

Have a great trip. Will anyone from your family be posting?
 
Hmmm okay. I will keep the dose after all. A part of me is rushing to see some "nice things" before I leave hence the increase.

My mom will be keeping me updated and if I have time, I'll post. She has been updating the SS herself this week too. I was planning to show her how to post on here but I'm afraid she might post incorrectly but I said to do it anyway if there seems to be an emergency aka Ming dropping low and I can fix her formatting later if needed anyway.
 
I guess another question: I'm not back until December 30 and I suspect Ming's dose will have to change in the 3 weeks I'm gone. He won't be as tightly monitored but I'm also confident my mom can do it if push comes to shove. Any advice on this situation? Say if we should sort of adopt SLGS method where she does a curve one day of the week?
 
+3 = 344

I also gave him bupe and cerenia because my mom freaked me out and said he was drinking water and turns out, he was just playing with it. When Ming drinks water, it freaks out our whole family, as unreasonable as it sounds lol
 
You don’t need to switch to SLGS, unless you want to, while you are gone. We just consider it a pet sitter or vacation dose if the dose is temporarily lowered and on TR. I would discuss it with you family, and see what is easier for them to do while you are gone. Since you will be in a different time zone, they will likely be making some dosing decisions on their own. Or with help here if they post, which they are welcome to do. They could just use your login.
 
PMPS = 331

I'm already missing Ming and I'm still at home JUST STARTING to pack :rolleyes: I'm playing a dangerous game of procrastination and last minute madness
 
Amazing, Ming :eek:

+2 = 189

Glad I listened to you, Wendy :joyful:

I'll also be staying up because I'm still packing and I've got fish tanks to clean and instructions to write for my family about how to care for the zoo that I own (fish, cat, hamster)
 
Does he get anything to eat between shot time and +2? Those big drops can cause bounces.

Usually he's still slowly eating his AM/PM meal and then I'll feed him again at +2. Except tonight, I just fed him at +3 because I forgot and he wasn't asking.
 
Back
Top