12/7 Ming AMPS = 322, +4 = 229

Crista & Ming

Member Since 2018
Oh goodness Crista, Ming's definitely keeping you on your toes lately! I'm glad to see the BCS dose seemed to calm things a bit. I hope Ming comes back down for you but stays safe out there! Hope you both have a wonderful day!
 
Come back down to the beach and lagoon Mr. Ming. Everyone's waiting so we can get the party started!:D
Glad to see ya back Crista!:bighug: My apologies if you've been posting and I just haven't seen them:rolleyes::oops:(I did see last night's post).
Have a beautiful day!!!
 
Come back down to the beach and lagoon Mr. Ming. Everyone's waiting so we can get the party started!:D
Glad to see ya back Crista!:bighug: My apologies if you've been posting and I just haven't seen them:rolleyes::oops:(I did see last night's post).
Have a beautiful day!!!
Thank you! :bighug::bighug:I haven’t been posting regularly due to work and laziness lol!! So you haven’t missed anything :)
 
+4 = 229

I’ve noticed this months ago but Ming’s pees are actually “normal” size. I used to scoop litter for my local cat sanctuary and was always amazed that pees would actually FIT in the scooper.

Ming’s pees were always larger than the scooper and it was like holding a brick on a stick. It makes me continue to wonder if Ming was always some level of diabetic when I got him. I had him for 3ish years before his diagnosis. The first vet I went to would test for specfpl but never did a full blood panel and who knows what the shelter did.

I’m glad he’s here with me now though. And that we’re finally on the right track :)
 
Glad you reduced. I actually wouldn’t have increased with nadirs in the 50’s on this dose.

Great LB report.
Yeah I should’ve listened to my other, other gut LOL I literally stood over Ming with the needle, staring at his SS sheet at 5:45 am, debating an increase. I felt in my gut he would see green on 6.5u that day but then it’s been 6 cycles of yellow and blue. The greed for green won over that day. :rolleyes::woot:
 
Back
Top