12/7 Lee Lu - AMPS 153, +3 73. +7 103, PMPS 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
well after no shot last night, miss lee gave me a 153 pre meal.

they don't really like the salmon dinner flavor from friskies pate. Fed that this morning, some eaten, most is just sitting out. Bummer b/c the 4 flavor 32 can pack is a decent price. Still need to order on chewy.com

ordered more strips from AW diabetes, the generic non-walmart ones for the relion micro. Need to buy more insulin soon. But there are many steps between me and toast for that... first step, see if current vet will issue an Rx without a "diabetes exam" (they did a wellness exam in august), or if I should go back to her previous vet to see if they would issue the Rx. Would like to order from Canada...

Will curve test today. But you all were right, I definitely think she is in the greens in the daytime! :)

Happy Sunday all - GO HAWKS
 
Re: 12/7 Lee Lu - AMPS 153, +3 73

Tested at +3 for 73. Big jump from AMPS around 7:30am and a 0.5u shot at 8am.

She didn't seem to eat much at breakfast, again, not sure they like this particular flavor as much. Lots of of their morning meal leftover.

Not sure if I should worry too much. Will test again around 1-1:30. If she's much lower, I'll see if I can feed her.

Thoughts?
 
Re: 12/7 Lee Lu - AMPS 153, +3 73. +7 103

Another read at +7 for 103. Good. This was pre-afternoon meal, but she had come down to eat more food before then. Now they are all happy eating during Hawks halftime :)
 
Alrightly, not quite a full curve (I did not tests every two hours) but nadir seemed to be 73, in the green.

In reviewing the SS, i'm going stick in the 0.5-1u range, never going above 1.

Any thoughts would be appreciated. Thanks!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top