12/7 Jenks AMBG 46 +0.5 38 +2 47 +3 50 +6 127 PMPS 277 +7 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
12/6

Apparently it's too much to ask Jenks to hang out in the 60s. He dropped back into the 40s somewhere in the final 90 minutes. All of this activity in the fasting period doesn't give us a lot of attractive options. It's either hope for the best, or carb him up and shoot a carb-inflated number, neither of which is ideal.

I'm going to stall him for 30 minutes. All the data we have seems to show that he immediately starts to rise after AMPS. If I see a 50 or higher at that time, I'll do a BCS.

If he's still lingering in the 40s, I'll throw in the towel, skip, and just deal with the ugly numbers.
 
I think your plan is a good one but since he didn't want to stay up I certainly wouldn't shoot a full carb influenced dose either. Jenks!!!
 
Whoa!! he sure has some wild cycle timing!! I admire how you deal with that, I'd be a complete wreck! :nailbiting:
Sure makes planning more complicated! YOWZA!
 
*tosses the data out of the window*

Jenks ticked down another notch. So we're throwing in the towel today and skipping the AM shot.

He wolfed down a half a can of Friskies with a little karo, and now he's happily hanging out in the kitchen.

If you just happen to be stopping by, don't freak out if you see that 38 in the title and no updates after that for awhile. It's only because I'm off to get some sleep. Jenks is fine. OH is watching him and will test him again in a bit just to make sure he's headed in the right direction.

Crazy cat :)
 
Last edited:
Jenks is definitely leading the dance. I hope skipping helps drain the depot and keeps him from dropping so much. Get some rest.
 
JENKS!!!!
pulling-hair-smiley-emoticon.gif
 
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaand we're back!

There was some serious carryover action going on this morning. Just look at that. Even with food and a little pick-me-up boost he didn't clear 50 until +3. That's crazy.

He was still in the low 100's at midcycle.

I'm even surprised by the PMPS. Yeah, it's a sucky yellow, but I was honestly expecting a mid-pink 70 or 80 points higher.

I backed off to 10U for tonight's dose because I know Jenks can jump right back into the action even after a skipped shot. It's hard to tell what he's up to, so I'd rather have to work back up to a dose than frantically cut down to something that works.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top