12/7 Henry AMPS 110 + 1 121 + 2 134 +5 140 + 10.25 138 PMPS 136 +5 65 +79

That's a great AMPS! :cool:
I see it was a very eventful day yesterday. It can get very exhausting when our kitties go low, but the more time they spend in lower numbers the more healing it is for them. I hope you can get some naps in today.
 
Henry's BG reading @ AMPS + 2 (134)

Henry was fed (80) calories of LC wet @ AMPS

When should the next reading take place?
 
While this “might” be a bounce (time will tell), it could also be the depot finally draining. With a skipped shot and a draining depot, we would expect to see the BG move up a bit. We just need to give it a little time and see which it might be.

Bounces can be in blue but if it’s a blue bounce, we would expect the numbers to go a little higher but then the BG will come back down. If the BG stays really flat, it’s likely the depot draining to the new dose. There is a nuance there so we will just have to wait and see how the SS looks.
 
Last edited:
While this “might” be a bounce (time will tell), it could also be the depot finally draining. With a skipped shot and a draining depot, we would expect to see the BG move up a bit. We just need to give it a little time and see which it might be.

Bounces can be in blue but if it’s a blue bounce, we would expect the numbers to go a little higher but then the BG will come back down. If the BG stays really flat, it’s likely the depot draining to the new dose. There is a nuance there so we will just have to wait and see how the SS looks.

OK

That's good information for me

Thank You
 
Henry's BG reading @ +10.25 (138)
That’s really great. So not a bounce....at least not yet. You should be able to shoot the 3.75u on time. He might get a second dip meaning the BG might be lower at PMPS but it shouldn’t be lower than nadir.
 
Henry is doing so well! I hope you don't mind, Robert, but I check on his progress every day, cheering him and you on quietly from the side lines because I don't have much to offer in terms of advice and don't want to distract you from the task at hand. Seems like his body is getting used to lower sugar levels. Very happy for you!
 
Henry's PMPS @ (6:30PM EST) BG Reading (136)

Moving back 15 minutes per cycle
(2) more 15 minutes increments next two cycles
 
Henry is doing so well! I hope you don't mind, Robert, but I check on his progress every day, cheering him and you on quietly from the side lines because I don't have much to offer in terms of advice and don't want to distract you from the task at hand. Seems like his body is getting used to lower sugar levels. Very happy for you!

Thank You
 
He got right back to it after that skip.
Try to get a +11 in the morning to give you a heads up for his AMPS, will give you some thinking time if he looks to have a lower than usual AMPS
 
Back
Top