Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31487
Recap:
AMPS: 293 14th cycle 1u+2: 277
+4: 262
+8: 252
+11:75: 51
+12: 46
+12.25: 44
+12.5: 43
+12.75: 48
+13.25: 65
+13.75: 87
PMPS (+14): 96 15th cycle 1u
+.5: 133
+1: 148
+2: 163
+3: 202
+4: 242
Today we remember all those who sacrificed their lives for our country on Pearl Harbor Day and all those who continue to make sacrifices to guard and protect our freedom!
Happy Tuesday!!! Just a quick report here as we are a little backed up…our schedule got off last night and I still need to get to TBP.
WCR: 3Ps in place….no purring yet but she almost did. She was racing wildly back and forth from under the Christmas tree into the kitchen and then back so we played chase for a while. She is such a sweet, sweet girl no matter how much we test her. She got Neosporin on her ears after all the testing last night. Interesting night. Lessons learned: (1) even if it’s a mid yellow, flat but dropping, keep checking (we NEVER thought she’d go from 252 to 51 in 4 hours when her rate of descent had been so slow) (2) if we are stalling, in the mid 40s, ok to feed small amounts of really LC (no gravy) to bring her up (gravy reserved for low 30s when stalling..for Gracie, (3) after I got the 65 at +13.25, I should have rechecked in 15 mins and probably shot that rising number instead of waiting 45 mins….if I had, her shed might not have drained as much. Gracie continues to teach us new things in our sugardance. HOWEVER, we are both pleasantly surprised that she appears to have surfed yellow last night and has a very low pink AMPS. I hope NDW does not occur with stalling, etc. even though her dose is the same.
I am having lunch with our vet today to discuss Gracie, show her Gracie’s SS, and also some other cats’ SS so she can see what lantus does on a day to day basis because she just doesn’t have that info. She is so open to learning and is really excited about our discussion today as am I. I think she will be stunned to see what CAN happen when a person is sent home with their kitty and directions to give a certain amount of insulin bid with no home monitoring. I cannot even imagine what our journey with Gracie would have been like if I had been blindly shooting 1u bid.
Have a great day!!!! I’ll check back in later to do condos and I hope everyone has a nice surf today.
Recap:
AMPS: 293 14th cycle 1u+2: 277
+4: 262
+8: 252
+11:75: 51
+12: 46
+12.25: 44
+12.5: 43
+12.75: 48
+13.25: 65
+13.75: 87
PMPS (+14): 96 15th cycle 1u
+.5: 133
+1: 148
+2: 163
+3: 202
+4: 242
Today we remember all those who sacrificed their lives for our country on Pearl Harbor Day and all those who continue to make sacrifices to guard and protect our freedom!
Happy Tuesday!!! Just a quick report here as we are a little backed up…our schedule got off last night and I still need to get to TBP.
WCR: 3Ps in place….no purring yet but she almost did. She was racing wildly back and forth from under the Christmas tree into the kitchen and then back so we played chase for a while. She is such a sweet, sweet girl no matter how much we test her. She got Neosporin on her ears after all the testing last night. Interesting night. Lessons learned: (1) even if it’s a mid yellow, flat but dropping, keep checking (we NEVER thought she’d go from 252 to 51 in 4 hours when her rate of descent had been so slow) (2) if we are stalling, in the mid 40s, ok to feed small amounts of really LC (no gravy) to bring her up (gravy reserved for low 30s when stalling..for Gracie, (3) after I got the 65 at +13.25, I should have rechecked in 15 mins and probably shot that rising number instead of waiting 45 mins….if I had, her shed might not have drained as much. Gracie continues to teach us new things in our sugardance. HOWEVER, we are both pleasantly surprised that she appears to have surfed yellow last night and has a very low pink AMPS. I hope NDW does not occur with stalling, etc. even though her dose is the same.
I am having lunch with our vet today to discuss Gracie, show her Gracie’s SS, and also some other cats’ SS so she can see what lantus does on a day to day basis because she just doesn’t have that info. She is so open to learning and is really excited about our discussion today as am I. I think she will be stunned to see what CAN happen when a person is sent home with their kitty and directions to give a certain amount of insulin bid with no home monitoring. I cannot even imagine what our journey with Gracie would have been like if I had been blindly shooting 1u bid.
Have a great day!!!! I’ll check back in later to do condos and I hope everyone has a nice surf today.