12/7 Doodles PMPS 58 +1 76 +2 78 +3 86 +5 85 +7 100

Status
Not open for further replies.
Just ordered the NV Venison. He was getting real good eating the FF Beef & Kitten Turkey so we'll try again tomorrow. Had coffee, and will take a cat nap later...going to test @ +5. The little booger just left his box and went to bed in our room where it is dark and quiet - such a Doodle. I "heard" @julie & punkin (ga) say "That Green is a GIFT - shoot!

Hoping this reduction holds and I refuse to do a back to back reduction...we lost much momentum doing that at the end of October. We're not as afraid of this dance anymore:D:D Looking at everyone's spreadsheets constantly has helped significantly!
 
well look at that awesome cycle that mr Doodles is having today and tonight! :D:D:D Let's hope your green shot will lower his whole range and flatten him out! Go Doodles!

Looking back at his spreadsheet, the last time he was having a lot of green was when he was getting about 2.75-2.5u per shot. Interesting that he's back up to almost that amount. Are you familiar with the whole concept of "failed reductions" with TR? He should land back in green when he clears the inevitable bounce that's likely to follow this wonderful green streak. If he doesn't, don't hesitate to go right back up to 2.5u. From the Tight Reg sticky:

If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
From the "New Dose Wonkiness, Failed Reductions and Bouncing" thread:

  • "Settling time" does not apply to dose reductions. We don't wait for a reduction to "settle".
 
Thanks Julie, yes I'm familiar with the TR failed reductions. We had a blip with the "dry" food today. Not sure if you read through the Doodle Condo Book from today but he had some pretty bad vomiting going on early in the day. He's doing real good now so we'll get back on track tomorrow. We don't want to end up like we did the last time so we need to go with TR :D:D.

Ok, he's good and safe now so going to get my 4 hours of shut eye.
 
Well done tonight, champion effort from you both :D:D

I meant to say earlier too that as far as I'm aware vomiting is not a typical hypo symptom so I don't think the vomiting was caused by the 49.
 
Well done tonight, champion effort from you both :D:D

I meant to say earlier too that as far as I'm aware vomiting is not a typical hypo symptom so I don't think the vomiting was caused by the 49.

Ok, so it could've still been the tummy issue. He had gone to 46 before and it didn't happen but it's been a long time since he seen green. Seems to be just dandy this morning:)
 
impressive shooting, I was on the edge of my seat reading through your condo today.

Way to go Doodles:D:D:D:D

Great job shooting Georges low the other night. It gets easier and easier to shoot those low numbers. 58 was a little nail biting but we were there and committed to keeping him safe. I spend much time on here looking at spreadsheets, reading ,reading and more reading even the same things over and over again. I wasted so much time with Doodles not having a clue (nor do my vets) on what we were doing and this board has been a life saver!
 
Great job shooting Georges low the other night. It gets easier and easier to shoot those low numbers. 58 was a little nail biting but we were there and committed to keeping him safe. I spend much time on here looking at spreadsheets, reading ,reading and more reading even the same things over and over again. I wasted so much time with Doodles not having a clue (nor do my vets) on what we were doing and this board has been a life saver!

Thanks, but my trepidation seems silly in light of your valor last night and newly earnt B**** of Steel ;)

I concur I think DH thinks I am obsessed, and well perhaps I am a little bit obsessed with getting George into good health. I also have spent hours reading and re reading info sheets, threads, SS, I am like a dog with a bone as far as FD goes, I won't let it go and I am determined to get a handle on it for
Georges sake.:):)
 
Hey there, I am new to Lantus and I was amazed at reading your thread that you shot a 58 and surfed the greens. You are very brave and I hope that soon I will get to those low numbers where I too can earn a set of those balls that Wendy presented you with. ;)
 
DH worries about me but less and less. He's really the only one (thankfully) that is supportive and understands. Most others in my life think I've totally lost it but in reality they have no clue and it's about making them better.
DH is supportive, to be fair he would be shooting and testing too, but he has been working away from home so only back for weekends so hasn't really had a chance, these holidays, as a special Christmas present I'm going to let him test, feed, and shoot LOL ;)

No one really knows yet about Georges dx, think most of our friends will be OK and understand fully as a lot of them are nutty cat folk;);)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top