12/7 Cleo AMPS 196 PMBG 42/40 +14 81 ...fur shot

So PMBG is 40, again! So I fed 1/2 her usual LC meal and will save the other 1/2 to test to see if she' shootable at +13.
Please correct me if this wrong?
 
When kitty is in the 40's at shot time, best to delay 15 minutes or so, without feeding, and test again to see if she's coming up. See second half of this Sticky Note: Tight Regulation: Becoming Data Ready to Shoot / Handle Lower Pre-shot Numbers There is a section describing what to do if in the 40's at shot time. Neko always did that in the AM when I was barely awake. :rolleyes:

Now that you've fed, test again in 20-30 minutes, to make sure she's coming up. If not you may need to move to something higher carb. If at least steady or up, test again 1/2 hour after that, to make sure she's continuing to rise and well above 50. The first food you fed make take her up above 50, but if it wears off she might be below 50, so you want to test again to make sure she's continuing to rise.
 
Thanks for your reply. Since Cleo was starving and since I have room in my schedule, I fed and planned to delay the shot for 2 hours after giving her dinner.
It was suggested, and I definitely agree, that Cleo does not hold reductions well, so we implemented the 3 under 50 on 3 separate days before reducing.
 
The 3 under 50 on 3 separate days, also gets a reduction if they go under 40. Which she didn't, just close.

Have you retested again?
 
Back
Top