12-7 Claudio AMPS 146 PMPS 195

They really are! Are you waiting on 3<50's before reducing? You are at 2/3 for the reducie. I have found that if I hold a dose longer than usual it tends to come down. Take a look at Nova's spreadsheet. When I was hesitant to increase (over 4 U), she was bouncing from blues AND the occasional green. I took a while before she evened out and showed me what she was capable of. We have been on a downward trend for longer than usual. I see you have held this dose for more than the recommended. Cant hurt to hold a couple more cycles, unless Mr. Claudio climbs higher. You know, now, what he is trying to tell you.

So happy to see you back!
 
Nice to hear from you Linda. Missed you. Noves numbers are looking good.

I'm not necessarily looking for a reducie. I'm looking not to have to do an increase. Claudio's numbers are more than double Noves.
My main concern for holding this dose too long is building up glucose toxicity. Really don't want to go down that road. REALLY hoping this is a bounce so that I don't have to increase. :(.
I know he needs what he needs. I also know that remission ain't gonna happen. I'd be satisfied if he held blues with some greens thrown in on occasion. Plus, he would feel better in the blues.
 
Nice to hear from you Linda. Missed you. Noves numbers are looking good.

I'm not necessarily looking for a reducie. I'm looking not to have to do an increase. Claudio's numbers are more than double Noves.
My main concern for holding this dose too long is building up glucose toxicity. Really don't want to go down that road. REALLY hoping this is a bounce so that I don't have to increase. :(.
I know he needs what he needs. I also know that remission ain't gonna happen. I'd be satisfied if he held blues with some greens thrown in on occasion. Plus, he would feel better in the blues.
I know. Claudio will tell you (in one more below 50) when he needs the reduction. Holding the dose, for me, made all the difference. Keeping them in the blue or green is a good enough goal, too. Yeah, he's higher than the Noves, but it has been mentioned to me numerous time that....if is she is feeling good and basically thriving, all is good. And, for what it's worth, I'm not looking for remission either. I've been down the reducie and increasie road at least 3 times this year, so I am just hoping for some steady numbers so her little pancreas may sputter once in a while. You haven't mentioned if you've had the test for acro. From what I've read, when doses get over 5, it's a good idea to test.

I'll let Novie know that Claudio needs a bit of encouragement to hang at the beach for a while. :cat:
 
Back
Top