12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84,+1 137,+2 129, +8 129, PMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blackydaisy

Member Since 2013
Blacky's AM BG was 84 right now. I'm guessing skip the shot right? I also fed him after checking because he wanted his food NOW!!!!! cat(2)_steam :lol:
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

I just tested for +1 and I got 137 then I did another a few minutes later like 5 min and I got 116 Why are they so diferent?
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

Good morning ~O)

Sorry, I don't have any dosing advice for you, but I do know a trick to get some quicker (once the beans wake up)! Edit your very first post on here. In the top row there are some icons and one is a ? so click that. Then in the Subject line, add something like Shoot or Skip??
A couple questions though: Are you home today to do testing? Do you have lots of test strips? Do you have HC food??
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

yes today I'll be home but only until late afternoon because I have to go to work. This time I have plenty of strips and I got some HC food as well.
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

Anabell, can you delete your other thread, please? You can delete it as long as no one has posted to it.
It is way easier for everyone following along, giving advise, and you, if you only have one thread per day. It gets too confusing if there are two active threads going on.

I think the 137 was a food spike.

If you give him his shot, your shot schedule will then be off by 1 hour plus (your next shot should be 12 hours after you shoot this morning, if you do).
How flexible is your shot schedule?
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

I think I will have to skip this one because I won't be home at +12. But how come I got two very different reading minutes apart the first one was 137 and the second 116.
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

Thank you.

Now, if we could only get Blacky on a dose that you can give twice a day.

His numbers really are pretty darn good.

I wonder if you could try to shoot half that 0.25 (not now, but twice a day starting tonight).

I would get as many tests in as you can (every couple hours) today, and try to get some more tests at night time.

Let's see what other opinions there are today.
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

Blackydaisy said:
I think I will have to skip this one because I won't be home at +12. But how come I got two very different reading minutes apart the first one was 137 and the second 116.
There is an allowable meter variance of 20%. So that 116 could be to 139 if you add 20% to it. You can test two tests on the same drop of blood and get two different readings. It's just the way the meters are.
 
Re: 12/7 Blacky's AMBG 84

You're giving 0.25 now.
Since you had to skip again, it may be advised that you try to give a lesser dose than that, so that you can give him insulin two times a day. Lantus works best in cats when given every two hours.
I have to get off the computer now. There are some pictures in the stickies above that show how to give lower doses, should that be suggested to you.

I'll be back later and take a look at your numbers for today.
 
I see that you shot 0.10 tonight. Are you going to be home tomorrow? Hopefully, Blacky will have a number that you can shoot that 0.10 tomorrow morning, too. Can you try to get a +2 test tonight?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top