12/7/14 AMPS 324 +3=210 China

Status
Not open for further replies.

animallvr64

Member Since 2014
Hello.

Haven't posted in a few days. Working alot and have been feeling comfortable with the numbers and what to do. I am still not comfortable with shooting her however when her numbers are in the 70's and 80's if I am not going to be home. I hate skipping a dose cause it usually puts her in high numbers. But am sure will feel better about it as time goes on. I would rather be safe than sorry.

Vickie & China
 
Here's your last post from 11/29. We link the last post so that people helping out can go back and see what's been said previously.

Not sure if anyone has flagged this post for you yet. If you bookmark this one you'll be able to find info easily. The specific one in there I was going to recommend was to click on the "New to the Group?" sticky and scroll to the bottom to the single topic posts and look at "Making the Most of Your Lantus/Lev TR Insulin Support Group Experience." It's got some helpful info in there that we usually try to pass on to new members on how to get help.

I agree with you about skipping or reducing the dose on these green amps when you're running out the door at this point. If you get one of those and are going to be home afterwards, post here with a "should I shoot?" or something like that and hopefully someone will be online to help walk you through the decision. Often shooting one or two normal number preshots can really change the game and help make a lot of progress in a diabetic cat. Those are opportunities to lower the entire range of blood sugar and that is the path towards going into remission. Once you've shot low and have data to show how she's responding to it, then you may be able to do it and leave.

Here's an explanation I wrote about this recently for Darin/Charlie. When you've had 2 amps in a row that are green, even after skipping the shot on the first one, that's a great sign that China is doing well. It also is extremely likely that you're going to be faced with this decision again, so I'd encourage you to read up and think about what you'd like to do the next time you get a lower preshot.

Have a great weekend, Vicki! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top