12/6 Trixie PMPS 122! +2 122 +4.5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Thank you, everyone, for your wonderful suggestions about how to help Mario with his vet stress. I'm going to start looking into the local mobile vet to see if I can find out how good they are, and I'll also ask my regular vet about the possiblity of Rescue Rememdy or some sort of sedative to calm his nerves before he goes in. He doesn't fight, struggle, or even howl when he's there (but he does growl and hiss a bit), but his heart rate and BP always go up so much that it's getting scarier as he gets older.

Trix has been looking pretty good on this dose! She's hanging mostly in blues, with an occasional green - woohoo!

She's been on this dose for 12 cycles now...I'm thinking I should increase her, but I wasn't positive since she has hit green a couple times. What do you guys think? And if I increase, should I just fatten the 2.75U, or should I take her up to 3.0U? As always, thanks a bunch!
Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 - dose thoughts?

No advice from me. Just admiration for the pretty day Trixie is having!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 - dose thoughts?

Trixie looks fabulous today. Maybe with a little more juice she'll get even better!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 - dose thoughts?

Hi Amy, some nice blues there for Trixie, and it looks like you may even see green. I used Rescue Remedy on my GA kitty, and it did seem to calm him a little.
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 - dose thoughts?

She had an increase 6 days ago. IMHO if you would want to add a drop or two, I think it maybe alright..
Check with a few other members also-Trixie is doing very well!!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 - dose thoughts?

the protocol itself calls for holding the dose for 5 - 7 days when seeing the numbers trixie is giving you.
imo, increasing by fattening the dose or by increasing by 0.25u when there are green nadirs is a judgment call.
you test often enough that i think you'd catch any lows, but what's your comfort level?
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 PMPS 122!

Thanks for your input, Jill and Roni! Trix seems to be teetering on the edge of possibly needing an increase and that's always when I have the hardest time trying to decide what to do. But given tonight's gorgeous pre-shot and seeing a few greens lately, I have decided to hold her at 2.75U for a little longer to see if anything exciting transpires!
 
Re: 12/6 Trixie AMPS 146 +2.5 137 +4.5 118 PMPS 122!

Beautiful PMPS! I am probably with you...I would hold this dose for a little bit, especially seeing the nice PM number. Of course, I am a big scaredy cat, so probably not the best person to ask for advice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top