12/6 SINVER. AMPS.257 +2 304 +6 257 +10 286 PMPS 338 +2 196 +3 129

One thing I have to say I don't understand my cat wants me to lower his dose but then he behaves as if he is missing the dose... this exhausts my patience because there are days when you see him well you are happy to see his numbers and his mood .. and others you see numbers so high a very big change. It can become frustrating. If his mood is the same as always. I want to take him for a dental check up, he doesn't have bad teeth but to rule out the possibility that his blood sugar could be going up because of something.
 
Xelo, you're doing great with Sinver. He's come along so well with your dedication.
I know for myself too that I wished things would be so predictable but we must remember that their bodies, just like ours, is al giving being and cannot be controlled no matter how much we try. Sincer seems to have shorter bounces and more time in greens and blues which tells me he's finding his way to adjust to regulation.
Take a break from trying to figure it out perhaps and breathe for a moment. YOu've earned it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I agree with Shelly, Xelo. You’re doing so wonderful with Sinver. He’s bouncing from being in better, lower blue and green numbers.
We all have learned patience to let them adjust. And as we (especially me) know, they bounce a lot. Some more than others.
Take one day at a time. It’s great he’s feeling well and in a good mood. That’s so important :cat:
 
Sending you hugs...the frustration is so tangible, it hurts sometimes, but Sinver is doing well with your care. Jack loves to bounce like a madman after a good green/blue run, it's just so hard for us to not want better, faster because we love them so much. His mood says it all, I try to remind myself that, he's happy and feeling well, so give yourself a pat on the back for helping him be that way! Sending much love and hugs :bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks to all of you I know that you also feel like me sometimes and it is appreciated that you remind me that we do all this so that they feel well ... I look at my cat and if he is much better than when we started in this long distance race. But the important thing is not their numbers but their state of mind and health so that they can be the best they can be the time they have left with us ... thank you very much for everything I am glad to know that there are people who are in my same situation.:bighug::kiss:
 
Thanks to all of you I know that you also feel like me sometimes and it is appreciated that you remind me that we do all this so that they feel well ... I look at my cat and if he is much better than when we started in this long distance race. But the important thing is not their numbers but their state of mind and health so that they can be the best they can be the time they have left with us ... thank you very much for everything I am glad to know that there are people who are in my same situation.:bighug::kiss:
I feel your pain believe me I’m having a similar situation over here .
 
It helps me when I remind myself that diabetes didn't happen all at once so it's not going to be fixed all at once. It's a slow process. Then I also remind myself that insulin is a hormone and hormones fluctuate and change. We just have to do the only thing we can do...feed an appropriate low carb diet, test the BG regularly and adjust the insulin accordingly :cat:.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks to all of you I know that you also feel like me sometimes and it is appreciated that you remind me that we do all this so that they feel well ... I look at my cat and if he is much better than when we started in this long distance race. But the important thing is not their numbers but their state of mind and health so that they can be the best they can be the time they have left with us ... thank you very much for everything I am glad to know that there are people who are in my same situation.:bighug::kiss:
We are here with you and for you, Xelo :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Back
Top