12/6-Scratchie-AMPS-295,+6-294

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Thanks to those of you that stopped by yesterday with your encouragement. I increased his dose last night to 4.75u so hopefully that will help. DH was concerned about him yesterday while I was at work since he mostly slept and didn't come around at all. Once I saw his PMPS it was no wonder! His eyes told me he was miserable so I'm hoping this increase helps. Will go home today at mid cycle to see where he is. I'm hoping he at least comes down to yellows today, not expecting more than that... ;-)

Recap:

AMPS - 337
PMPS -362
+7 - 365

Dropped some for AMPS so that's good. He was more alert and playing with his catnip ball when I left for work.

Hope all LLers are good today, wishing all good numbers and healing vines/prayers to those that need them.

Jo
 
Re: 12/6-Scratchie-AMPS-295

I'm hoping that he'll show you some better #s very soon, too. I have found that as I've increased Blackie's doses, her #s started improving. We got up to 5.25u before she decided that she'd had enough. Scratchie may or may not need more than that, and just remember that ECID. Just hang in there and continue doing what you're doing. Scratchie will tell you when he's had enough, and will need less insulin. :-D Quite some time ago, I've had someone tell me in order to down, you need to go up. Simply put... In order to down in #s, you need to go up in insulin. It works. Give it more time, and it'll happen. Hang in there. :YMHUG:
 
Hey Jo,
I hope you find that sweet spot for Scratchie and insulin. I know you will get there... it's just fitting into those darn patience pants.. mine are just in tatters... how are yours?? wanna go together and get new ones?
Hugs to you all,
take good care!
mary and oliver
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top