12/6 Salem AMPS 273, +3 226, +6 263 PMPS 292

Rin & Salem

Member Since 2025
12/05 POST HERE

Same as yesterday I'm starting to worry. I'm going to likely do a curve tomorrow or Monday and I will get an extra reading before bed. I don't know if this is the results of a bounce. I need to take more readings after dinner.

I'm really scared I may have hurt my cat with the increase. I don't like seeing so many 2s throughout the day.
 
Sorry no one has gotten back to you yet.

You've been holding his dose too long. With SLGS you hold the dose 7 days, do a curve somewhere in there, and if the nadirs (note the plural) are all 150 and above, you increase by 0.25 units. You've only seen one number between 90 and 149, and that was a while ago. He's due to be increased to 1.5 units. I think his higher numbers are because he needs a higher dose.

And yes, if you can get more PM tests before you go to bed, it will be helpful.
 
Sorry no one has gotten back to you yet.

You've been holding his dose too long. With SLGS you hold the dose 7 days, do a curve somewhere in there, and if the nadirs (note the plural) are all 150 and above, you increase by 0.25 units. You've only seen one number between 90 and 149, and that was a while ago. He's due to be increased to 1.5 units. I think his higher numbers are because he needs a higher dose.

And yes, if you can get more PM tests before you go to bed, it will be helpful.

Thank you, I couldn't figure out if I had done it too late or too early. I'll start his increase in the AM and hope for the best.
 
Good luck on your increase. TR seems to be the much better way to go. Where you can see quicker results. Hang in there!
 
Back
Top