12/6 Osha PMPS 310 +2 273 +3 243 +5 223

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osha

Member Since 2016
12/5

Good morning.

I am going to increase Osha's dose to 3.5u tonight unless anyone thinks I shouldn't. This dose has not gotten her into green at all.

I hope everyone has a good day.

Amanda and Kitty Osha, The Empress
 
Since you haven't seen any green, I think you're okay to increase tonight. I hope your mom is doing okay. Sending prayers.
 
Since you haven't seen any green, I think you're okay to increase tonight. I hope your mom is doing okay. Sending prayers.

Thanks. I hope the increase will bring her back down and GT hasn't set in.

My mom has not been improving. Thanks for sending prayers. She is having a procedure on Thursday that will hopefully help. I just feel helpless.
 
I'd actually wait until tomorrow to increase. She's seen some nice blues and wondering if she just needs an extra cycle or so to make it to the lagoon. Under TR it's OK to hold the dose 8-10 cycles when they are seeing blue. Either way is fine....just my 2 cents.

GT is not going to set it that quickly.
 
Sorry to hear your Mom hasn't been improving, Amanda. Fingers crossed the procedure on Thursday will take care of the pain - is your Mom hopeful about it?
 
So, even though her numbers have increased with each cycle on this dose, I should still hold it? I trust you all and will follow your advise.

I guess I am just confused and tired.
 
Sorry to hear your Mom hasn't been improving, Amanda. Fingers crossed the procedure on Thursday will take care of the pain - is your Mom hopeful about it?
She is hopeful it will help, which is good because she cries all the time now. Life is super difficult right now.
 
If it was me, I'd hold the dose until after your mum's procedure. You don't know what to expect after the procedure, and the last thing you might need is a pj party on a weekday night. Have to look after yourself too.
 
Each their own organisation but I prefer to have a full line with same dose.
Depending on the cat there is a cycle that is more active then the other,
unless Osha sleeps all the time.

Anyhow, that's a small detail but yes, I would increase if no green come up.
Increase is not synonym of failure, it's just another number. What counts is
GL, there is always a cost to achieve our goal. Hope it will come closer with
the new dose.

:bighug:
.
 
Amanda, although I'm not the person to offer any kind of dosing suggestions, am hoping your empress osha is saying to herself, "time to get the hang of hanging out in the :cool::cool::cool: steady-like!"

I didn't realize your mom has been ill. Sure am hoping she will be feeling better soon and that the surgery goes well. You have your plate more than full with worry and caregiving..❤️
Vines, prayers in healing and smooth sailing for all from us all here in Sootie-land,
Sina

"Dear Osha, Even though I don't see nearly enough blue numbers, when I do , I hum that song, you know it?.. "Ahh feeel guoood...." I think I'll ask the beans to sing it too ..."so good..."
Yours in wishing I had a cape to swirl around just like James Brown's,
Sootie"
 
Hoo Amanda, so sorry about your mother, just went trough the other condo... This is
sad what happend, wish it would never had. Glad there is plan on the table to improve
her condition. Trust the medical community, they are devoted people and very
knowledgeable. Wish your mother will end in the hands of bests.

Prayer to prompt smooth intervention and prompt recovery.

*in regards of pink, just think that we, ''pinkers'' have some major credit
when we get over it :bighug:
.
 
Understand your deception Amanda but analyse your results on a linear basis.
Each cycle has it's own set of rules. It's not necessarily that if a previous cycle
had an increase or decrease GL at a certain point in time that the others will have
the same proportion. The real scientists of the group might confirm if it's really
the case but I'm convinced it is.

You might be surprised, she's already going down. Nadir is in 2-3 hours, give
the juice a chance to show what it can do.

When I start to be to concerned about numbers I turn the laptop lid down and change room.
Like other have said, you already have your own load of concerns.

Try to be optimistic as much as you can.
.
 
Try to be optimistic as much as you can.
.

Sending much love Sebastien. Thank you. I am feeling restless and anxious and like I don't have control over anything. I am trying to find control in my sweet girl's numbers and I am feeling helpless.

She is still negative for ketones, loves her raw food, is an amazing snuggle bug....diabetes has given me an amazingly close connection to her. <3
 
She is still negative for ketones, loves her raw food, is an amazing snuggle bug....diabetes has given me an amazingly close connection to her.
those are huge things, Amanda - I know how difficult it is when they continue to be unregulated
I've been at this since August 2-15 with never even a hint of regulation
 
those are huge things, Amanda - I know how difficult it is when they continue to be unregulated
I've been at this since August 2-15 with never even a hint of regulation
Ack! I guess that is what we all hope for....regulation. A dose that is safe. I don't understand why some of us can't get there. Osha has never settled into a dose that was "good". And then she went from 4.5u, down to .25, only to climb the ladder again. Living life one cycle at a time is no fun!
 
She is hopeful it will help, which is good because she cries all the time now. Life is super difficult right now.
Bushels full of vines for you, Osha and for success in your mom's spinal procedure tomorrow. Hoping it helps. Any kind of debilitating chronic pain sucks. But there's something about chronic back pain (something I know all too well) that does ya in. Will be crossing paws, fingers and toes and holding you and your mom in healing energy for successful surgery and recovery. ❤️

Ps. And Osha: hoping you'll like sailing in the blues tomorrow so your mama bean won't worry!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top