12/6 Oberon PMPS 74, +0.5 81, +1 70, +2 55, +2.5 74, +3 65, +4 51, +4.5 79, +5 81, +5.5 61, +6 74

And there he goes, like clockwork. We'll see if it's an actual big dip or just a shallow one. Still every 6 cycles, but this appears to answer a question. I had been wondering if his dips were coming 6 cycles after the start of the previous dip, ~4-5 cycles after the bounce from the previous dip, or ~6 cycles after a skip/BCS, when the depot rebuilt. In the previous dips, all of those things were roughly aligned- dip, then skip/BCS a cycle later, then bounce a cycle later. In this past dip, the BCS was a couple of cycles after the dip that earned the reduction, and the dip itself lasted a lot longer than previous dips, so the big bounce came later, too. So here it looks like he's going into a dip 6 cycles after the start of the previous dip. It's only been 3 cycles since the BCS and start of the bounce. This supports the idea that it's really just due to the antibodies cycling, and it has nothing to do with the depot/dose or how long he stays low during a dip. Not sure what it really means, but it's interesting.

(Now that I've said all that, watch him pop back up again just to mess with me...)
 
Don't forget the factor of how long it takes him to get over a bounce. That can also take six cycles after the low for him. Which would make tonight an "interesting" night. A cycle that goes from high to low can be characteristic of a bounce breaking cycle. A bounce start can be delayed, and this last time you didn't do a BCS or skip right away, so the higher depot helped keep the numbers lower for a while after the low, until the BCS. Neko's worst bounce numbers were always the start of the third cycle after the event causing the bounce.

Lots of moving parts in this one.
 
Good point; I always seem to forget about just the basic Lantus effects.

124 at +10... into the 2 hour preshot window now and he's actually picking up speed. I'll check again at +11... I suspect he's heading for another reduction.
 
18E190A0-E15C-43FB-99DC-4E2440EB5EF9.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • 18E190A0-E15C-43FB-99DC-4E2440EB5EF9.jpeg
    18E190A0-E15C-43FB-99DC-4E2440EB5EF9.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 66
Oberon wants to keep you close tonight. :D

Guess I'll get to stay up and get this exam graded!

Though right this second Puck is the one keeping close to me... he's over here demanding snuggles while Oberon is sitting on top of the lizard cage hoping the screen will cave in.
 
Morning data: +10 415, AMPS 407, +3 343, +6 277, +8 209, +10 124, +11 92

And there's the expected reduction... 55 at +2. Getting him a bit of 15% FF now.
 
This early in the cycle, don't be afraid to pull out the heavy guns. The insulin is just starting to kick in.
 
I didn't mention it here because things got busy, but since he was at +74 at PMPS I decided to go ahead and assume that he was about to earn a reduction and gave a reduced 5 U dose. Then I thought I'd made a mistake when at +1 he popped back up to 81. But now it looks like I made the right choice. Back to grading for a while now...
 
51 at +4... just gave about 1.5 tsps of 20%, and he looks like he'd eat more if I gave it to him. I'll check again in about 20 min.
 
73 @6.5. I think I'm going to load him up with more HC in a few minutes and go to bed. DH will be checking him at +8.
 
Back
Top