12/6 Nico amps =80, +2=56,+3=47, +4=90, +6=88, pmps=109

@Tyleete
I'm not experienced enough to give dosing advice but just wanted to let you know to fix your date in your Title to 12/6. 😊
Just tap on Thread Tools that is to the right then tap on Edit Title and correct it then tap save
 
I'd start doing just what you fed yesterday. Good news is you're still on the pet meter ss, so not techically lime yet -but I'd assume it's coming.
 
I'd start doing just what you fed yesterday. Good news is you're still on the pet meter ss, so not techically lime yet -but I'd assume it's coming.
I'm not on the pet meter. I said I ditched that, to make things easier here for others to read.
And it just got worse.
He's now 47.
Is this him saying he doesn't want insulin anymore?
 
I'm not on the pet meter. I said I ditched that, to make things easier here for others to read.
And it just got worse.
He's now 47.
Is this him saying he doesn't want insulin anymore?
They have two spreadsheets one is for pet meters (the one you're on) and a human meter one which would only turn lime under 50, not 68.

I would keep feeding, and testing every 15min. Did you give honey or HC yet?

I'm not experienced enough but it sure looks to me like he will be a short timer on insulin. You were aggressive to start and that really helps get them off the juice. Hoping that for you both! Someone experienced will respond with next steps soon. 🌿🍀🐈‍⬛🍀🌿
 
Last edited:
I'm not on the pet meter. I said I ditched that, to make things easier here for others to read.
And it just got worse.
He's now 47.
Is this him saying he doesn't want insulin anymore?
I think your boy might just be done. He’s clearly not following the rule book. I would consider a food trial and see what happens. I’d test more than when doing an otj trial to catch any change quickly. If done it would become an otj trial. Let’s see what Wendy and a few others think. If the bg starts to rise you would know pretty quickly and restart at maybe 0.1 or a drop dose.

Exciting!
 
OK, I do want to smack myself. At the +3, I gave him hc and apparently too much karo. I guess it's become my knee jerk reaction. So then his +4 was 90. I know, I'm an idiot.
So..... No shot tonight?😕
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20251204_192534368_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20251204_192534368_HDR.jpg
    1,003.3 KB · Views: 25
Correct, continue on with the dose where you wave the syringe over his head, but don't actually inject. 🤣 Feed him small meals throughout the day. Get what would have been AMPS and PMPS tests, and somewhere in the middle just to see what he's doing. After a few days, if he's still below 100, you can remove those mid cycle tests.
 
Exciting! Good luck with the food trial. I hope his pancreas has decided it's reporting to work!
Am I correct in recalling that Nico was in remission before? Or was that another cat you had?
As Laurie mentioned, you've been aggressive in getting his numbers under control, and it looks like that's paying off (ANTI-JINX!!!).
 
Exciting! Good luck with the food trial. I hope his pancreas has decided it's reporting to work!
Am I correct in recalling that Nico was in remission before? Or was that another cat you had?
As Laurie mentioned, you've been aggressive in getting his numbers under control, and it looks like that's paying off (ANTI-JINX!!!).
That was another girl that went into remission. Riley.
Here's to hoping with this one as well. And thank you Wendy! I shall do that.

We're getting the house ready to take up the carpet and replace it with a laminate wood flooring. Whenever he or his sister goes out of the room, they come back with asthma problems. We changed the whole bedroom area to make it as asthma friendly as we could, but with Nico feeling better, he wants back out sometimes again. So I was busy disassembling my library and went to take a break and feed him a little more. After, got the first time in a long time, he curled up against me and went to sleep purring. Normally he's close. But hasn't done that since he became ill. I hope it's a good sign. 💕
 
Wow, this is quite the turn around, how exciting! Remember how a few weeks ago you were literally saying, "I don't know how he'll ever get better from here, he's going to be over 400 forever"? Hard to believe that was so recent!
 
I learned something really interesting tonight.
Since Nico started having hypo numbers, he suddenly wanted to eat FF plates. Including this morning. But when I brought him his dinner tonight, he just looked me funny. So I rushed to get his shredded pork and broth. He gobbled it up.
Cats are so amazing. He knew when he needed more carbs, and stopped eating his old food with barely any. And when he no longer needed them, his body told him to choose the better, healthier food. He refused the fresh meat the whole time he was giving hypo numbers.
I thought it was really cool and wanted to share. Have a great Sunday all.
 
Interesting! Good luck with the food trial
Is it considered a food trial if he always ate 4x a day before? But I shall try to keep up like I do now, which is 6x. Whoo! I'll be very happy to see him not in the limes mostly. And thank you. Everyone for the help and encouragement.🥰
 
Try to keep feeding six times when you can. His pancreas is healing but probably in a fragile state so the multiple small meals will be easier on him. If you can make one of those small meals at the +8 or +9 time frame, that would be best. If his pancreas is working properly, that food will kickstart his own insulin production and bring down his numbers for PS time.

Smart cat on the food!
 
Ok, I can definitely work that. What would you suggest for the other times? I usually feed him at 7, and then was doing +2 & +4. But I can set new alarms. Thanks!
 
Not sure there is an optimum time for snacks during the food trial, other than the PS and the +8/9. Whatever works for you.
 
@Tyleete
If you are now using the Relion now I would add that to your signature now after you have Advocate Pet Test put/ Relion meter as of the date so members are aware of that Good luck with the food trial
The last 2 color codes on the SS should be
Dark Green 50-99
Neon Green BG <50

Tagging Bhooma
@BanditsMom to fix it for you

Unless you can put all the color codes yourself underneath where you have
Using Relion To help Pro's
 
Last edited:
Back
Top