12/6 Miss Kitty AMPS 424

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok, Miss Kitty, time to come down, please. Enough of these high #s.

The high #s may be a result of the food you're providing, and/or she may have gotten into some contraband (Blackie finds stuff on the kitchen floor all the time). You may need to consider switching to a low carb (example: Evo 95% Chicken & Turkey has 2% carbs), and you may need to recalculate the amount of calories needed. Or, heaven forbid, something else may be affecting her #s, too. Perhaps a vet check if she doesn't give you better #s at the next dose increase may be a consideration. Just a thought.

Hoping that your next dose increase will give you better #s. Every cat is different with regards to how much insulin is needed to finally tell you that it's time to start the reductions. Keep on the protocol, and hang in there. It's a patience thing, and you're both doing a great job!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top