12/6 Kona AMPS 194, +2 117, +3 77, +4 58, +4.5 69, +5 77, PMPS 310, +2.25 271

Jason - Kona's Dad

Member Since 2023
Later today, Kona and her sister Cleo go to the vet. :) Kona will get her diabetes panel done, while both will have radiographs and their blood pressure taken. At my request, I will be doing one final routine fructosamine test for Kona to see how I'm doing with home monitoring and adjusting doses on my own.

I have a follow-up appointment on Friday to review the results. I'll be sure to update the labs sheet and will write up any summary findings.

Thanks for reading and checking in on Kona. I hope you have a great day! :bighug::cool::D:cool:

Yesterday's Post

Working from home today!!! Yay!

Today's Summary:
6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.

Upcoming Tasks:
8:00am (+1) - Feed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)

9:00am (+2) - Test BG and feed as needed
10:00am (+3) - Test BG and feed as needed

4:00pm - VET Appointment
(FD Panel, Blood Pressure, Radiographs)
 
Nice green start.
So lucky to be working from home today to keep an eye out for Kona. Good luck at the vet today. Hope all goes well.

upload_2023-12-6_10-28-56.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-6_10-28-56.png
    upload_2023-12-6_10-28-56.png
    169.9 KB · Views: 99
Thanks for the support, @Karolina KJ @Diane Tyler's Mom @Staci & Ivy

Lucky 77!!! :D

Today's Summary:
6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
9:14am (+2) - BG 117 (118/115) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
10:12am (+3) - BG 77 (77/77) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)

Upcoming Tasks:
11:00am (+4) - Test BG and feed as needed
4:00pm - VET Appointment
(FD Panel, Blood Pressure, Radiographs)
 
here we go... getting low, I'll be back in about 20 minutes:


Today's Summary:
6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
9:14am (+2) - BG 117 (118/115) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
10:12am (+3) - BG 77 (77/77) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
11:01am (+4) - BG 58 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

Upcoming Tasks:
11:30am
(+4.5) Test BG and feed as needed
4:00pm - VET Appointment
(FD Panel, Blood Pressure, Radiographs)
 
Hi Jason,
Good luck with the VET appointment. Hope Kona won't give too much hassle.
(Mikan can be a little monster - she hates car rides).
Her numbers look awesome! Hope she surfs safe and gentle! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
here we go... getting low, I'll be back in about 20 minutes:


Today's Summary:
6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
9:14am (+2) - BG 117 (118/115) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
10:12am (+3) - BG 77 (77/77) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
11:01am (+4) - BG 58 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)

Upcoming Tasks:
11:30am
(+4.5) Test BG and feed as needed
4:00pm - VET Appointment
(FD Panel, Blood Pressure, Radiographs)
Whoa on the 77 and 58 today, Jason. :D:DHow did that all go?? Reduction time! :bighug::bighug:
 
Out of danger zone, still monitoring, back in 30 minutes. I normally get two tests every check and average the two, bummer I didn't get a second opinion on the check with the 58.


Today's Summary:
6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
9:14am (+2) - BG 117 (118/115) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
10:12am (+3) - BG 77 (77/77) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
11:01am (+4) - BG 58 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:30am (+4.5) - BG 69 (67/72) + 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)

Upcoming Tasks:
12:00pm
(+5) Test BG and feed as needed
4:00pm - VET Appointment
(FD Panel, Blood Pressure, Radiographs)
 
I think we should be good now... I might test in an hour to check up.

Today's Summary:

6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
9:14am (+2) - BG 117 (118/115) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
10:12am (+3) - BG 77 (77/77) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
11:01am (+4) - BG 58 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:30am (+4.5) - BG 69 (67/72) + 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
12:00pm (+5) - BG 77 (75/80)

Upcoming Tasks:
4:00pm - VET Appointment
(FD Panel, Blood Pressure, Radiographs)
 
Wait... she earned a reduction? I'm not ready for that, LOL. I don't even know what I am anymore, am I SLGS or TR, I feel like I'm custom. :p

If I was doing TR, I wouldn't earn it right... I'd have to be completely under 100 consistently. I need to read the basics again. :bookworm:
 
Well… shoot, I haven’t been following the SLGS rules. I’ve gone under 90 many times and didn’t reduce. My bad for not paying attention :blackeye:

I’ll update my sig to TR. I feel like with the frequency of testing I do and ability to keep her safe in greens, I should graduate.

Thanks everyone! :bighug:
 
Back from the vet... apparently Kona wasn't haven't it with all the tests that needed to be done. She got the high blood pressure test and diabetes panel, but we had to skip the radiographs. I'll have to schedule for another day. Diabetes panel results come on Friday. The cost was $220

It will be interesting here in about an hour or so when I take her PMPS to see if she's a cat that gets high BG when they are stressed from vet visits. In the past, I haven't noticed it.
 
Today's Summary:
6:53am - AMPS 194 (193/194)
6:55am - Shot 1.0U
6:58am - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3.
8:00am (+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
9:14am (+2) - BG 117 (118/115) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
10:12am (+3) - BG 77 (77/77) + Fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Quick n Quirky (0.4%)
11:01am (+4) - BG 58 + fed 1 teaspoon of TruLuxe Mediterranean Harvest (13.40%)
11:30am (+4.5) - BG 69 (67/72) + 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
12:00pm (+5) - BG 77 (75/80)
4:00pm (+9) - VET Appointment (FD Panel, Blood Pressure)
6:33pm - PMPS 310 (318/303)
6:35pm - Fed 1/2 can of TruLuxe Pretty in Pink (0.5%) + 1/2 can of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%) + 0.25ml Nordic Naturals Omega 3 + 1/2 packet of FortiFlora Probiotics
6:45pm - Shot 1.0U
8:00pm
(+1) - Fed 1 teaspoon of Weruva Wx Low Phos (0.0%)
9:15pm (+2) - BG 271
 
Last edited:
Well… shoot, I haven’t been following the SLGS rules. I’ve gone under 90 many times and didn’t reduce. My bad for not paying attention :blackeye:

I’ll update my sig to TR. I feel like with the frequency of testing I do and ability to keep her safe in greens, I should graduate.

Thanks everyone! :bighug:
Oops ;)
 
Back
Top