12/6 Gracie PMPS 96 +1 148 +2 163 +3 202 +4 242

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/6 Gracie +11.75 51 +12 46 +12.25 44 +12.5 43 +12.75 4

Gingers Mommy (Lori) said:
I was referring to the 9% gravy (which is still LC) advise she was given.
I thought that seemed fine since her number was low.
"which is still LC"...
depends on the cat, lori. 6% or 7% is HC for my cat.
depending on where we are in the cycle, alex can get a 40 or 50 point rise from a very small piece of freeze dried chicken. that's why i really dislike labels being put on what's lc, mc, and hc. the funny part is cats aren't *supposed* to experience food spikes. lol!
ECID.
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +11.75 51 +12 46 +12.5 43 +12.75 48 +13.25 6

Thanks, Jill!

We're at 65 @ 13.25 so it's been 30 mins since we fed 5% w/ 1/2 tsp 9% gravy. I'm thinking we stall a little longer because I think her last two prior numbers were the same number (44 and 48). Shall I give her another 30 mins before testing to give her more time to rise and make sure that 65 isn't all food?
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +11.75 51 +12 46 +12.5 43 +12.75 48 +13.25 6

Thanks Jill...will be back at 15 after the hour. Sorry to be keeping you up.
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +11.75 51 +12 46 +12.25 44 +12.5 43 +12.75 4

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Jill...my apologies...it wasn't the other night and it wasn't you; you are totally correct. It was 11/20 when she was at 30 at +12 and Libby wrote:

more gravy would be good. Probably the low carb hasn't kicked in yet. A little more gravy wouldn't hurt. I wouldn't add karo, it's probably not necessary this late in the cycle. The important thing was to make sure she had stopped dropping, though we do want to get her out of the 30s.

oh, ok, NOW I see where you are coming from! I gave that advice because 30 is too low and NEEDS to come up, regardless of when it occurs in the cycle (and that was a dropping number too). 30 and still dropping is dangerous. 40s usually mean "pay attention" but not "danger."
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +11.75 51 +12 46 +12.5 43 +12.75 48 +13.25 6

Libby....see?? I said I was thickheaded :lol: :lol: Thank you for clarifying!!!

Ok..we're at 87 @ +13.75; no food since +12.5. I can either shoot now (full dose?) or if I shoot at +14, then we'll be an even 2 hours off..but according to Libby's
"shooting low PSs", I think we want to catch her on the way up...so which is best and should I shoot 1u (check at +.5)? Thanks!!
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +11.75 51 +12 46 +12.5 43 +13.25 65 +13.75 8

well, she's on her way up. :-D
shoot now or wait 15 minutes... it's up to you. being two hours late and on the rise, you *should* be fine shooting a full dose.
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +12 46 +12.5 43 +13.25 65 +13.75 87 SHOOT??

Jill...since it's almost 9:30 here now, I'm going to test again and shoot full dose. Thank you very much...I think we got it from here; Mike is home to help me watch her and we can take turns napping. Hope you, Libby, and Sienne feel much better tomorrow. Thanks again for all your help.
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +12 46 +12.5 43 +13.25 65 +13.75 87

Have a good night, Marjorie. When the dust settles, try to go back and sort through all of the info. I know it was a little confusing there for a while. Let us know if you need a hand making sense out of it.
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie +12 46 +12.5 43 +13.25 65 +13.75 87

Wow! I've been following, but didn't want to get in the way. I hope she stays up now without sky rocketing. You guys put on quite q show tonight!
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie PMPS 96

Jill: Me, too....I'd love to see her surf 60s and not get too low or doing the teeter totter up! Thanks again for your help and I hope you feel much better tomorrow. Sorry to disturb your recuperation!

Sienne: thank you, too, and I hope you feel better. I think I got it now. Libby only had me feed her gravy because she was SOOO low that night before I shot and we had to get her up; next time, if we're in the 40s and she's not falling, I don't need the 9% gravy (which I was thinking it's low carb but Jill's point was well taken).

Libby: thank you and I also hope you feel better. Sorry for misunderstanding the lesson!!!

Ann: thanks for waiting to post until the chicken dust settled :lol: :lol: There's always alot going on and I like to concentrate on just what I should be doing so I really appreciate your consideration.

Michelle: thanks for being there until Sienne, Libby, Jill popped in. It really helped!!

So we shot the full dose...now I'm going to bed and letting DH deal with low nighttime numbers for a change :lol: :lol: :lol: Kidding...I'll stay up until at least +1 but we'll get a +.5.
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie PMPS 96

Sorry I missed all your excitement, Marjorie!! :o Great job! Now lets see Gracie surf with no b****ing! Have a great night!
 
Re: 12/6 Gracie PMPS 96 +1 148 +2 163 +3 202

DH here - It appears the excitement is over. I'm going to stay up with her a couple more hours with her I think, in case she tries the old switcheroo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top