12/6 Evey Dosing Advice AMPS 157 (meter) +4 70 +6 72 +11 68 PMPS 70 (meter) +2 122 +5 119 +10 135

Evey

Active Member
It's a green day today~
Her BG stays low today. Her PMPS is lower than usual. Her BG was at 70 when she was supposed to get insulin at 7pm. I fed her 20g of wet food and waited an hour. Her BG went up to 119 around 8pm. i felt more comfortable giving her a shot now. I probably shouldn't have changed the dose but gave her 0.5U instead of 0.75 just to be safe. Should I change it back to 0.75U for her next shot or keep the 0.5U? Can anyone take a look at her SS and give me some advice? Thank you~
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
 
Last edited:
It's a green day today~
Her BG stays low today. Her PMPS is lower than usual. Her BG was at 70 when she was supposed to get insulin at 7pm. I fed her 20g of wet food and waited an hour. Her BG went up to 119 around 8pm. i felt more comfortable giving her a shot now. I probably shouldn't have changed the dose but gave her 0.5U instead of 0.75 just to be safe. Should I change it back to 0.75U for her next shot or keep the 0.5U? Can anyone take a look at her SS and give me some advice? Thank you~
@Wendy&Neko @Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
 
Both tabs of the spreadsheet look fine to me. @Diane Tyler's Mom GA - you need to scroll down a bit to get to the data.

As far as the reduction goes, what is your reduction criteria? She got to 40 yesterday. Which strictly by TR earns a reduction if you aren't following the guidelines for cats that don't hold reductions well. Note, on December 9th, she officially becomes a long term diabetic with Tight Regulation, meaning she would need to go under 40 to earn a reduction. Or 3 times between 40 and 49 if she doesn't hold reductions well, or a week in solid green.
 
Both tabs of the spreadsheet look fine to me. @Diane Tyler's Mom GA - you need to scroll down a bit to get to the data.

As far as the reduction goes, what is your reduction criteria? She got to 40 yesterday. Which strictly by TR earns a reduction if you aren't following the guidelines for cats that don't hold reductions well. Note, on December 9th, she officially becomes a long term diabetic with Tight Regulation, meaning she would need to go under 40 to earn a reduction. Or 3 times between 40 and 49 if she doesn't hold reductions well, or a week in solid green.

I'm following the TR. She didn't earn an reduction yesterday because I wasn't home and I missed my husband's message. He gave her 1U instead.
She got 3 different dosage in the last three shots. I know that is not good for her. What should I do now? Not sure what kind of dose I should give her on her next shot?
 
She didn't earn an reduction yesterday because I wasn't home and I missed my husband's message.
But the Libre said 40, which would mean a reduction under TR down to 0.5 units. It doesn't matter if you weren't home. I agree the 1 unit was a mistake but that's in the past now.
 
But the Libre said 40, which would mean a reduction under TR down to 0.5 units. It doesn't matter if you weren't home. I agree the 1 unit was a mistake but that's in the past now.

does it mean she should have gotten 0.5U this morning even though 1U and 0.75U didn't bring her BG down that much after she dropped below 40? My husband gave her 0.75U this morning.
 
She's bouncing after the 40, try to ignore those higher numbers that resulted from the bounce. She had been on 0.75 units long enough that those 40's were from the 0.75 unit dose. Meaning, it was too much insulin. Plus there is the impact on the depot of changing doses frequently. Stick with the 0.5 units dose for a few days and wait for the bouncing to go away so you can see what 0.5 units can do.
 
She's bouncing after the 40, try to ignore those higher numbers that resulted from the bounce. She had been on 0.75 units long enough that those 40's were from the 0.75 unit dose. Meaning, it was too much insulin. Plus there is the impact on the depot of changing doses frequently. Stick with the 0.5 units dose for a few days and wait for the bouncing to go away so you can see what 0.5 units can do.

I gave hers 0.5U tonight. Thank you for being so patience and explaining everything so well. I am really appreciate it. :cat:
 
Back
Top