12/6 Esse AMPS 175

Don't get discouraged with his numbers. Sometimes they just need a small push to get back on track.
Yeah, "the only way out is through," as they say. I'm not so discouraged about the dose itself but the distinct loss of green is confusing. That's what gets me. I really don't want people to think I'm complaining or that I'm disregarding protocol or something, it just feels so off.
 
It's CONFUSING! I'd be confused if it were Jude. In my case, though, there's often something contributing. You're not introducing ANYTHING new in the equation?
 
Lauren, you know your fur baby best. And if you think something is off then maybe you're right. Maybe start of an infection? Maybe something else, but like I said you know him best. And if your gut tells you something is off maybe investigate further. Sending PAWsitive vibes your way.
🤗🥰💕🐾😍🐈
 
You're not introducing ANYTHING new in the equation?
No new food, treats, supplements, etc. The only thing that's different really is that the current (started 11/23) and previous (started 9/27) Lantus vials were ones I 'inherited' after my grandmother passed this summer. I picked them up (unopened) from my mom in September and drove them ~7 hrs back home in a cooler with an ice pack. And clearly the first vial was good, at least initially, so I'm hesitant to assume being not fully refrigerated for a bit ruined them. I do have a prescription ready for a box of pens and Sam and I have discussed filling the scrip just to eliminate that variable.

Maybe start of an infection?
That was the only thing I could think of. Maybe more teeth stuff? He doesn't have any symptoms (at least that we've noticed), no changes in eating or bathroom behavior. Would the vet think I'm insane for emailing her with my concerns? Maybe I could start there and see if she recommends bloodwork etc.
 
Would the vet think I'm insane for emailing her with my concerns? Maybe I could start there and see if she recommends bloodwork etc.
Honestly it doesn't hurt to email and ask questions. And if she recommends blood work maybe you'll feel better also. And also give it a day or two while you're home and just ibserve him and see if you notice anything that could be concerning.
 
Back
Top