12/6 Cinco PMPS 301 +3.5 260 +6 224

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
12/5 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 248
AM+4.5: 132
AM+6: 129
AM+8.75: 191
PMPS: 219
PM+3.5: 97
PM+5: 65
PM+7: 72

Yesterday's Condo

Ahhhh, Caturday. Nice to have a day with NO trips to UCD!!! :-D

Cinco looked like he was headed for the lagoon, but I guess the water was too chilly today, as he's headed back up the beach. Oh well. Pokey break till PMPS.

I tried giving Harvey the z/d this morning with just a little of the juice from today's entree (Wellness turkey) and a smidge of the food itself smeared on the top. No sale. He outlasted me. After two hours of his begging, I gave him a small serving of Wellness (partly to make sure he wasn't nauseated - he wasn't). After he cleaned it up, Minka showed up and ate half of Harvey's original breakfast! That must have inspired him, cause he went back and ate the other half! Just now he was asking for more food so I gave him a 50/50 mix and he's currently licking the plate. I just don't know what to do with that boy! Maybe tonight I'll give him and Minka the exact same thing, side by side (like a 70/30 mixture, heavy on the z/d) and see what happens.

Sasha is still eating all her food, with assists from the Hypo treats. She's still scratching at that area on her neck, and even with the soft claws on, the skin is getting irritated. I've been putting ointment on it, but I'm thinking I might have to resort to a bootie again. I hate to do that, as she tries to shake it off with every other step and falls over!

Minka is still doing marvelously. I keep waiting for the post-chemo crash, but (huge anti-jinx) it doesn't seem to be happening. I am more than grateful for this, but I hope it doesn't mean the chemo isn't dong anything. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile We helicopter moms can always find something to worry about, right Amy and Marje? :roll:

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans :YMHUG: Keeping Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM in my prayers. Thinking of Chris as she returns from her trip to the reality of her loss - may hugs. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/6 Cinco AMPS 256 +4 104 +6 174

Tricia & Cinco said:
Minka is still doing marvelously. I keep waiting for the post-chemo crash, but (huge anti-jinx) it doesn't seem to be happening. I am more than grateful for this, but I hope it doesn't mean the chemo isn't dong anything. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

This is always one of my Dad's big concerns, too! He gets the crash, but he doesn't get the other side effects that are supposed to come along with his protocol. He was very worried that the lack of side effects meant the chemo wasn't working. His oncologist told him to not feel slighted because he didn't have side-effects - there is no correlation between how bad the side effects are and the effectiveness of treatment! Cancer really, really messes with your head....

I'm so glad the kitties are doing well today, and I hope you are enjoying your own UCD-free day, too!
 
Re: 12/6 Cinco AMPS 256 +4 104 +6 174

Overall, that is a good report. I hope Minka continues to do well with the chemo. Good luck with the food juggling with Harvey. I hope Sasha stops scratching her neck.
 
Re: 12/6 Cinco AMPS 256 +4 104 +6 174

((((Tricia, Minka, Cinco,Harvey and Sasha))))) Continuing prayers and vines for healing and appetite! C'mon Harvey, eat your fuds! Does Harvey do Forta Flora at all? Cinco had a nice cycle, I like low blues myself! :-D
 
Re: 12/6 Cinco PMPS 301 +3.5 260

Thanks for visiting, Anne, Amy, Carla and Ruth.

Don't know what that PMPS is about - a delayed bounce from yesterday, or from this morning's 150 drop? :YMSIGH: Guess I should be glad I won't be dealing with a PJ party tonight, but I'd really rather have one than a high yellow surf.

Ruth, Harvey does not like Forti Flora. Neither does Minka. Cinco and Sasha love it. ECID rules! :roll:

Harvey ate a fair amount today, mostly 50/50 combos. I tried more of a 70/30 for dinner, but he wasn't impressed.

Thanks for the info, Amy. That makes me feel better. She just doesn't seem as though there is anything wrong with her! Fluids still going well.

We had take out for dinner and are relaxing in front of the TV. :-D

Candy report: Peppermint bark done. Almonds roasted for almond bark. Will make almond and cashew bark tomorrow.
 
I do not think this was my evening.

We were just finished with dinner and were sitting at the table, sipping wine. I somehow managed to send my FULL wineglass flying, coating my brand new Christmas kitty shirt, my chair, the floor, the chair next to me and the kitty on it (Harvey) with a yummy red wine. :o :sad: A little even splattered into the kitty fountain that's behind my chair. :YMSIGH: Harvey did not appreciate the part of the clean up that involved him. cat(2)_steam

It apparently is not Harvey's night, either. After all the trouble I had pilling him last night, I stuffed him in the cat sack tonight and thought it would be easy. Wrong. Ten minutes later I finally got the third and last pill (Zyrtec for his sniffling) in him after a pitched battle. Then I looked at him and realized his nose was bleeding! I had drawn blood from my cat that wasn't for a BG test! :o :shock: :oops: I am a horrible mother. :sad:
 
Oh my goodness on the wine :shock: ! Something similar happened to me a few weeks ago...DH did something that startled Noah, who then FLEW off the arm of the couch and right into my freshly poured glass of white wine. (Fortunately it was cheap Trader Joe's Green Fin!) It went everywhere...me, the couch, Noah, my yummy box of Trader Joe's Candy Cane Joe Joe's, the floor, under the furniture. I did manage to miss the cat fountain, though, since it was in the kitchen! And, by some miracle, the glass itself didn't break.

I'm so sorry you had such a rough time with Harvey's pill. You are the BEST Mom, doing the best you can. I hate hate hate pills.....I'd give my right arm to do all these meds by injection.

I don't know why I didn't think of this last night, but our first kitty, Mr Kitty, had lymphoma. He had a weird rare form that appeared as a tumor on his right leg. Of course the vets thought it was VAS, but the pathology came back as lymphoma. I bet he was on the same protocol as Minka (He was on L-COP or something like that...it was 12 years ago and my memory is aging!). For the most part, he also did not experience any real side effects with most of the drugs in the protocol. Unfortunately he did develop p-titis from the methotrexate (which they used in place of the doxy), and since it was the dark ages when it came to treating pancreatitis , he developed other complications (most likely FHL). But aside from that, he breezed through his treatment...no loss of appy, no lethargy, etc.

I hope Minka continues to thrive on her treatment, and fortunately veterinary medicine has come such a long way when it comes to treating cancer in our pets....it still has a way to go, but so much progress has been made. Add in the love of some amazing beans, and Minka is in awesome hands.
 
Oh Tricia, many of us find taking care of one or two cats with challenges difficult. I think you are amazing in the way you are taking care of 4. I hope today, Sunday , is a better one for you and that you can relax. The stress that you are under is enormous.
 
((((Tricia)))) You are a terrific mother, and your kitties are beyond lucky. :-D :-D :-D You are just in a rough patch right now, remember to breathe and pour yourself another glass of wine. Sending tons of vines and good thoughts to you.
Liz
 
This is just a thought...I can't remember what meds Harvey is on, but maybe they can be compounded into a transdermal gel that you would rub inside his ear. They can do that with certain meds these days (I know off the top of my head that tapazole and amlodopine can be compounded into a gel), and maybe Harvey's meds can done that way. I had my GA civve Mario's tapazole done that way....it was a big help!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top