12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43,+5~26,+7~89,+10~60,pmps~126,+3~212

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Once again a beautiful recovery off a late bounce last night, so we are just hanging tough with the fat .5u and sitting on my hands to out wait her body's need to bounce off those longer and longer strings of blue and green. After her jumping up into the pink last night at her "lights out' check I thought she would have given me a low blue this am, but nope just a lovely green.

Well either she is going to just surf the 40s today or she is about to go down again in dose by earning herself a reduction to a straight .5u

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43

Yikes. I would be unable to not reduce the dose at this point. A PS in the 40s is too scary for me!

But more to the point is that I think reducing a fraction helps to take the "swing" out of a situation were you go from 30-40s to 300s, which can't feel too good for the cat and is nerve-raking for us humans. To me, swings from those lows are a legitimate defense mechanism and past where "learning that 'normal' lows are ok".
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26

Well that answers that question...down to a straight .5u we go. Just fed everyone their lunch an hour early and have meter right beside me to keep a close eye on her today. And of course she would go super low today since I need a nap like I need to breathe today. :lol: I think I'm running on about 2 hours of sleep...oh well.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26

Days like this ya gotta love your meter. Because as per normal for her, just looking at her I would not have guessed she was that low, except for the fact that she was hanging out on her testing spot, which is her "Mom...Fudz Please!" signal. She has figured out if she comes and hangs out on my desk shelf where I test her she will get food...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89

going back up but still keeping an eye on her in case she dips again after the food wears off.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89

Wowza - she's definitely earned a reduction if she doesn't bounce.

Nice job monitoring Mel, so calm, so poised. By the time you get to the 4th diabetic it's all routine. :smile:
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89

Yep by the time I get to number 5 this is going to be a walk in the park....lol (number 5...I didn't say that out loud did I? )


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89

I never thought I'd be in a place where I had to say that I "only" have/had three FDs :roll: Little buggers are addictive , aren't they?
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89

Yes they are....Just retested Mz Autumn is at 60 at +10

Go Autumn Go!

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89, +10~60

Oh, she's dropping again. Interesting. Did you feed her after the 89? I would have thought that 26 would have the opposite effect, if you know what I mean. Maybe you just broke her.... (knock wood / anti jinx).
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89, +10~60

Nope the only time I fed her was right after the 26, so the 89 would have been still food influenced. Now she is after me to test her about 1/2 an hour before normal. Plus for the first time she actually sat in my lap after testing purring her head off and giving me kisses for a good 20 minutes. :-D

So we will know what her pmps is her in just a few moments...stay tuned for further updates...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 12/6 Autumn amps~42,+3~43, +5~26, +7~89, +10~60,pmps~126

TADA!! 126 ...down to .5u we go.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top