12/6/19 Sweet Tango Amps 86

Sweet Tango

Member Since 2019
Hi. My kitty is getting consistent low numbers. I had to reduce his dose from .5 to .25, as he was dipping down too low mid cycle. Yesterday, his amps was 75 and I left a little FF with gravy where he was sleeping, before I left for work, as I was super nervous. Can anyone tell me is I should start skipping shots? Thanks!
 
Can you get any additional tests during the day to see if Tango has earned a reduction?

If you're following TR you'll reduce per the protocol...you don't want to jump the gun and with hold insulin too soon...

If you're nervous about shooting greens, take a look at Briere Fur Mom spreadsheets for her two cats...Moey is still on insulin - Ittle recently went OTJ (off the juice) so you can study the SS and see how it's done as an example.

Also, if you could please add the date to your title - it helps us keep all the condos sorted out as to which is recent and which is historical.

If you've posted before, which I'm sure you have - if you could copy/paste that url into the top of your condo as a reference for history.

Thanks and have a great day!

PS: Another great example of shooting low and the path to OTJ: Look at Scooter's post for today and his SS.
 
Will do all of this. I’ve also decided to switch his shot times to 5:00 am/5:00 pm. This way I will be home for a few hours in the morning before leaving for work to check on him and I won’t get that pit in my stomach and worry about him dropping to low when I’m not home. Thank you and have a good day !! :)
 
Last edited:
Can you get any additional tests during the day to see if Tango has earned a reduction?

If you're following TR you'll reduce per the protocol...you don't want to jump the gun and with hold insulin too soon...

If you're nervous about shooting greens, take a look at Briere Fur Mom spreadsheets for her two cats...Moey is still on insulin - Ittle recently went OTJ (off the juice) so you can study the SS and see how it's done as an example.

Also, if you could please add the date to your title - it helps us keep all the condos sorted out as to which is recent and which is historical.

If you've posted before, which I'm sure you have - if you could copy/paste that url into the top of your condo as a reference for history.

Thanks and have a great day!

PS: Another great example of shooting low and the path to OTJ: Look at Scooter's post for today and his SS.
Can you tell me which one is Scooter? Thanks!
 
Hi!
Tango is looking great! Sue is right, if you can get some more tests in at night it would really help. Many kitties go lower at night. Most of us do a before bed and often set an alarm for another test (or tests) during the night. I know that’s hard when you have to go to work. If you move his shot time to 5:00 that should let you get a test or two in before bed and those tests will tell you if you need to set an alarm. I don’t know what time you leave for work, but if you can get a +1 or +2 that will help you to know if you need to leave out some MC or HC. Do you have an auto feeder? They are very helpful when you have to work. I have Scooter’s set to give him a snack every 2 hours during the first half of the cycle. This helped keep him steady. If I was worried he might go too low I added some MC to his snacks.
 
Back
Top