12/5 Zorro AMPS 466 +2 300, +4 216, +6 204

Xara Kakarantza

Member Since 2020
Hello!!
My name is Chara and my cat Zorro and he is 12.5 years old (6kg). Reading and learning from here, I decided to start on my own initiative, lads with SLGS protocol with 1 unit per 12 hours. I have started today a 2-hour measurement and from tomorrow a 3-hour work schedule. I have to keep this dose for 1 week to then switch to the increase of 0.25u?
I am so happy and optimistic that I found you.
I have already filled in my spreadsheet, as for so long we have been trying only with a change of diet.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...DjIAiY5TVwixKUpR7lpmOU4fXY/edit#gid=361360320
 
Welcome! Great job setting up a spreadsheet and signature. One last step is needed for us to see the spreadsheet. You need to give us permission.
 
I see it now. How long has he been on one unit? If today is the first day then you will hold the dose for 7 days and then do another curve. Get amps and PMPS every day and another test at +4-7 when possible and vary the times. I’d get a +2 and before bed test at night when possible. If the +2 is ever lower than the pretest, post asking if more tests are needed. If it’s lower than the pretest it might be an active cycle. Good job getting started.
 
Last edited:
Τhis morning we started landing for the first time Lantus, with 1u and that's why I took measurements every 2 hours to watch it. I saw that it was falling and the sugar was rising smoothly until it closed at 12 o'clock.
I will keep the dose constant and I will watch if the cycle is active and we will be in contact.
Thanks for your reply!:cat:
 
Hello and welcome from me too. Is Zorro the orange or black and white kitty? You might guess what I'm partial to. :)

Great job getting up and running with the spreadsheet and testing. Also good to see him coming down some already with that 1 unit.
 
Hello! The zorro is the black and white cat and the blonde is the Mpoukitsa. She is his little sister. I see you also have a beautiful white kitten:cat::cat:
 
Back
Top