? 12/5 Vinnie amps 170; +1.5 96; +2.5 67; +3 75; +3.5 53; +3.75 69

When you get a chance - whenever you feed something outside your usual times can you mention that in Remarks? So for example if you see a decent drop and feed LC @+2 to slow it, note that. So for today put AM +1.5/2 fed 1 tsp MC (% carbs). It will be a helpful reference for when this happens again.

MC might end up being overkill, but without that data in spreadsheet I'm not sure how carb sensitive he may be. So erring on side of caution and trying MC.
 
Okay so he got down to 53, then I think the MC kicked in again and brought him up to 69. He's really hungry so he just ate more of his normal LC. I will continue to keep an eye on him. I'm wondering if the .25u increase is too much for him. This was the first cycle at 1.25 so the depot hasn't even had a chance to build up and he got awfully close to the 50 mark. Should I try to split the difference and do something between 1u and 1.25u going forward?

@FrostD
@tiffmaxee
 
More mc. Sometimes they have a big reaction to the first or second dose of an increase. It’s not the same as when you first establish the depot. We will need to see. Let’s see where he is at pmps. He could bounce. I would not reduce unless he earns a reduction or is too low to shoot. Get a test at +11.5 to be prepared.
 
A
Okay so he got down to 53, then I think the MC kicked in again and brought him up to 69. He's really hungry so he just ate more of his normal LC. I will continue to keep an eye on him. I'm wondering if the .25u increase is too much for him. This was the first cycle at 1.25 so the depot hasn't even had a chance to build up and he got awfully close to the 50 mark. Should I try to split the difference and do something between 1u and 1.25u going forward?

@FrostD
@tiffmaxee
Agree with more "insurance" MC
 
I would add, when they're unusually hungry it often means he's feeling something we may not be seeing on the meter just yet (unless of course the cat is just a pig lol)
 
I would add, when they're unusually hungry it often means he's feeling something we may not be seeing on the meter just yet (unless of course the cat is just a pig lol)
Last time he was this hungry he dropped into the 40s but it looks like we didn't quite hit it today.
 
Back
Top