12/5 Twice PMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

No shot for Twice this morning. He woke me up at +10 74. Just lonely I guess :roll: Then +11.5 63 and AMPS 52, so due to the number dropping and already so close to 50 I decided to give him his 2 cans lc and skip the shot. I am pretty sure if I had tested again in half and hour he would have been borderline or lower and since noone would be home I wasn't comfortable putting any Juse in him. Hopefully he is safe.

Have a great day everyone. Vines to all in need!
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

I don't blame you for the skipped shot, especially since he was on his way down. Surf safely Twice. Have a great day Kim!
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

A very wise decision. No way would I have shot that, since it was dropping, and since you can't be there to monitor. The shed can adjust today, and things will be good for the PM shot. Safety first in my book. The Numbers are wonderful, I suspect that the shed will carry Twice through today. Surf well Twice.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

Wow, lookit Twice go! I don't blame you for not shooting, and he WILL be safe since you didn't shoot. Have a great day, Kim!

PS - Semantics, but since you didn't shoot, it's technically "AMBG", not "AMPS"...just a little FYI!
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

I would have skipped too under those circumstances. I hope Twice has a safe surf today.
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

Go Twice Go :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Good call Kim, better safe than sorry.
And peace of mind is a wonderful thing :smile:
Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

Hi Kim. Twice is doing so good. Good call on not shooting a dropping 52. I'm sure he'll be fine today. Hope he continues surfing the green zone.

Have a great day Kim.
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

What a great way to start the day! Hopefully Twice wants to be flat cat and surf the day away. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/5 Twice AMPS 52-NO SHOT

Wow, I hope Twice has had a nice day surfing :mrgreen: I wouldn't have shot either. Hope you had a fantastic day!
 
Thank you Melissa, Michelle, Amy, Carla, Josie, Pam, Ella, John, Tara and Rachel for stopping in today. Every single one of you made me feel heaps better about my decision today and for reminding me that he would be safe :-D I am so very grateful for the time you take to check in on us and let us know we are never alone :YMHUG:

Twice has lost his mind completely. Terry wasnt quick enough to snap a picture, but when I went in to do his t/f/s for the pm round, he was in killer attack mode. He actually lunged and wrapped himself in my hair so ferociously, that he got tangled and I was able to lift him off the bed by my HEAD :lol: :o :lol: Honestly, I don't even know this lunatic! :lol: :shock:
Oh well, I guess at least he feels good! We are making dinner and will be out visiting some condos shortly. Please pray for our safety during the next test :? :lol:
 
Hi Kim,

Twice sounds like he is reincarnated as a wild cat!! :lol: :lol: Good call skipping this morning. You need to be around to monitor a dropping number like that~

His PMPS is pretty darn good for no AM insulin :-D
Have a good night!
 
Holy moly, crazy kitty - that cat has some serious holding power! I hope all following tests went way more smoothly!!! Very nice start to the evening, especially with the skipped shot. Have a great night, Kim!!
 
Nice surfing tonight. I love it that he kept it in normal numbers in spite of the skip. :-D

From Twice's profile:
Playful, snuggly, easy to work with, not a mean bone in his body
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Tell that to the kitten named Twice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top