12/5-Scratchie-AMPS-337, PMPS-362 increased dose

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Thanks Melissa, Mary, Rhiannon and Carla for stopping by with your wishes for 'blue'. He bounced back up into the pinks yesterday. So frustrating - thought we had it going there. Considering his numbers are higher, he's still a playful guy and full of love so that's good. At least he's not hiding out...

Recap:
AMPS - 176
+5.5 - 260
PMPS - 268
+3.5 - 328
+6 - 326

Praying he comes down to at least yellow, maybe I need to threaten a dosecrease, but that would be hard as he doesn't seem to hit low until Tuesdays and next week I have training for a new software that I will be handling for the plant and won't be able to get away. Hoping someday soon DH will be able to help me out again during the day, but I think that's a ways off.... :sad:

Hope everyone has a great day and all beans and babies are safe.

Jo
 
Re: 12/5-Scratchie-AMPS-337

Hey Jo,
I hope today was good for you and Scratchie... hugs to you and scritches to Scratchie..
see you tomorrow
xoxo'
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/5-Scratchie-AMPS-337, PMPS-362

I hate those bounces. Hopefully Scratchie will come down for you tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/5-Scratchie-AMPS-337, PMPS-362

Thanks Rhiannon and Mary. Well he hid out all day and you can tell why with his PMPS. I increased his dose tonight to 4.75u. Hope I didn't make a mistake but it's been almost 6 cycles. Maybe this way he'll go low on Friday night and the weekend when I am home with him. It will be easier to leave tomorrow or Friday if I need to.

Suggestions are welcome, just please don't tell me I messed up! ;-)
 
You didn't mess up!! The only reason we tell new caregivers to not increase with a bounce is that it can be challenging if you increase the dose and the bounce breaks at the same time. As long as you're monitoring and you're comfortable with steering the cycle if you need to, there's not a problem. Most new caregivers get really nervous the first time they see green numbers let alone have numbers that may be dropping quickly so we suggest that you wait for a bounce to clear prior to increasing the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top