12/5 Prince 182@+5. 147@+4. 133@+3. 112 @+2. 100@+1. PMPS 106. Shot lowest ever!

Prince’s Mom

Member Since 2020
Hi. Please take a look. Do I give the 1.25u if he’s only at 115? I was prepared to shoot it at 150 or higher. He did eat a bit. We’re stalling a bit.
 
Get another test in 10 minutes. How late can you stay up? This would be your lowest by far. Let’s see how much he rises. Or falls, lol.
 
Then we need to decide after 30 minutes. Otherwise you could stall longer. I’m thinking you might need a reduction so you can find a dose you can shoot every 12 hours. Maybe he will be close to 150.
 
Then we need to decide after 30 minutes. Otherwise you could stall longer. I’m thinking you might need a reduction so you can find a dose you can shoot every 12 hours. Maybe he will be close to 150.
I’d love to get to a dose I could confidently shoot every 12 hours. I’ll test again shortly and post.
 
Ok. Think about what you want to do. He’s not dropping but so far pretty flat. If you shoot even a reduced dose it will be influenced by the 1.25 dose.
 
Could be. I think I might have asked but was he ever on steroids! Overweight? Were you feeding high carb food? Dry?
 
Could be. I think I might have asked but was he ever on steroids! Overweight? Were you feeding high carb food? Dry?
No steroids that I’m aware of. Was on gabapentin and something else in February for urine crystals. Was slightly overweight. Was close to 17 lbs now he is 12.5 lbs. Was put on Purina Pro UR urinary food at that time and Wellness pate. Had been eating regular Purina One Indoor Advantage before that, and Wellness pate.
 
Last edited:
Max was on Hills CD because he blocked. Others I know were on the Purina. I wonder if there’s something in it that causes pancreatitis. Was the gabapentin fir pain from crystals? No prednisolone?
 
Max was on Hills CD because he blocked. Others I know were on the Purina. I wonder if there’s something in it that causes pancreatitis. Was the gabapentin fir pain from crystals? No prednisolone?
The gabapentin was for pain from the crystals. I think the other was an antibiotic but I can’t remember. I think I would have remembered if it was prednisone. I think that would ring a bell. I don’t think it was a steroid. It was at an emergency vet. I could call them next week.
 
It’s not necessary. I doubt he got it. You were lucky. When Max blocked, my vet was bus so I saw another there that is not allowed anywhere near my cats. She pierced his bladder and he had to have emergency surgery and I neatly lost him.
 
Last edited:
It’s not necessary. I doubt he got it. You were lucky. When Max blocked, my vet was bus so I saw another there that is not allowed anywhere near my cats. She pierced his bladder and he had to gave emergency surgery and I neatly lost him.
OMG that’s horrible! We have a teaching veterinary hospital (Tufts University Animal Hospital) in a neighboring state. We brought him there because it was a Sunday. They were great, and not as $$$ as I had feared
 
Looking great!! That's a beautiful blue surf so far!!

When you going to put a picture of Prince in your avatar picture? We love seeing our kitties pretty faces!

Hang 10 Prince!!
surfing cat cartoon (Mobile).png
 

Attachments

  • surfing cat cartoon (Mobile).png
    surfing cat cartoon (Mobile).png
    47.3 KB · Views: 47
I haven’t skipped any doses but have had quite a few instances of not being able to shoot the same dose at AM and PM. Ideally, I would like to be where I can shoot the same dose safely morning and night.
 
See what the amps is. If it’s a number you feel you can shoot, then shoot 1.25. If you feel it’s too low, shoot 1.0. We have a saying shoot low to stay low. Usually when yiu shoot low it’s a flat cycle. Don’t stall though unless really low because he likely will drop without food. Sound good?
 
Chris, she’s been skipping and shooting reduced doses a lot. You still think she should shoot 1.25?

Until she can actually get 6 cycles without skipping or shooting a drastically reduced dose, it's really hard to know what's going on.

In the last 10 days, the dose has been changed 10 times (maybe more but my eyes went all crosseyed trying to keep track....LOL)

By giving the 1U dose tonight, we already have to start the cycle count over. The way he's climbing tonight, I think he'll be high enough by AMPS to go ahead with the 1.25 but if he surprises us, 1U is OK too. I just hate to see him lose momentum again.
 
Back
Top