12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell - PMPS 316 Dosecrease to 1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
My poor sweet forgotten Tinkerbell...lost in all the Tawny trauma...

OK, she's not really forgotten, she is still getting her shots & her tests & her ketone cks and her feedings on time, she still gets to sleep w/Mommie, but she doesn't get any condos...

I love you too, Tinkie.

Mommie Bean Desi
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell amps 352

Tinkerbell is covered daily in vines and snowflakes. She knows. Hugs to all of you.
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell amps 352

I have absolutely no doubt that Tink is never forgotten...having to wait but not forgotten. BIG HUG Desi and of course many prayers.
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell amps 352

awww, poor Tink. We still luv her!

You might want to go ahead and raise her dose again, if you're able to focus on that. It's looking like her starting dose was too low. Four cycles on this dose and still flat pink, so if you want to increase you would be within protocol to do it.
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell amps 352 PM dose ?

Libby and Lucy said:
awww, poor Tink. We still luv her!

You might want to go ahead and raise her dose again, if you're able to focus on that. It's looking like her starting dose was too low. Four cycles on this dose and still flat pink, so if you want to increase you would be within protocol to do it.

This is OK to do after 4 cycles then this time Libby? Cuz I would really like to if I can starting tonite. - Desi
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell amps 352 PM dose ?

I would, if she was mine. Especially for a cat returning from the Falls, the quicker you can get the numbers down the better. Increasing after 4 cycles is ok if they are high and flat. Of course, I know you are probably exhausted so you have to take that into consideration too.
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell amps 352 PM dose ?

I think Tink knows how much you care!! There's a provision on the Tilly site that indicates you can increase in 4 - 6 cycles. You know what you're doing and saving the being exhausted part -- so please take care of yourself -- increasing is fine.
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell - PM increase .25u?

So the increase would be .25u, right?

which will take her to 1u.

her shot's in 1/2 an hour.
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell - PM increase .25u?

:lol:

BucketKitten.jpg


celi & binks
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell - PM increase .25u?

Celi, girl, where do you find those pictures?!!?

I can't decide whether to laugh uproariously b/c it is so perfect for my poor forgotten Tinkerbell or cry for the same reason.

I think I'll do both!

Thanks for the beautiful words from Binks in Tawny's condo, I know she can feel his loving presence ~ Desi
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell - PM increase .25u?

laughter & tears together cleanse the soul, my friend
and you have such a giving soul... :-D
 
Re: 12/5 Poor Forgotten Tinkerbell - PMPS 316 Dosecrease to

Now that I've become the blood ketone testing queen 2nd only to Sharyn & Fiona...(& I don't give a d*mn what the vets say after what's happened to Tawny)...Tinkerbell's blood ketones are .4.

PMPS was 316, dosecreased her from .75 to 1u. It was actually 5 cycles she'd been on the .75, not 4, but her SS did not get updated this morning. Poor Forgotten Baby 'Bell.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top