12/5 Morgaine PMPS 205

Status
Not open for further replies.

skybar22

Member Since 2010
yesterday

Good day everyone!

We had a very active night. Morgaine dropped into green and at +6.5 she was 63 but she bounced back up this AM. I'm exhausted but she is doing well. When i saw that 63 I fed her 1.5 oz of food and that is why she may be so high this AM. I needed to get a few hours sleep and still was up 2 hours later to check her again and she was 140. So, live and learn.

It's chilly on the desert today and we had a freeze overnight. Nice and warm inside which where we are staying.
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215

Nice night and not a bad bounce. She'll probably clear it in no time. Good plan on staying warm!
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171

Not too bad of a bounce. Bet she clears it soon. It sounds funny to hear chilly and desert. I bet it gets cool with a freeze.

Have a great night!!
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171

Melissa & Tarragon said:
Not too bad of a bounce. Bet she clears it soon. It sounds funny to hear chilly and desert. I bet it gets cool with a freeze.

Have a great night!!

It gets c-o-l-d! I am, however, a New Englander so this is not really long term winter weather. Once the sun goes down, there is nothing to hold the warmth and the temperature dives.

Morgaine really doesn't bounce too high but she does bounce and it takes a cycle or a few to clear. I'm thinking I just need to stay with this dose since she is having nadirs in the 60's and 70's when she does go green. Maybe I can fatten that 4 units when she bounces or should I just leave things like they are for now. Anyone have any thoughts on that?
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171,+6 166 question

Is there anything different the past couple of days that might explain the yellow AMPS readings?

One thing I notice on her SS is that on 11/20 she has some higher cycles, then the next day dropped to 40s. I would probably give it another cycle or two to see if that pattern repeats before deciding to increase. There are other yellow cycles that didn't precede a big drop, so you'll just have to see which way she goes.
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171,+6 166 question

Is there anything different the past couple of days that might explain the yellow AMPS readings

Yes, I was so tired and when I saw her +6.5 at 63 I fed her 1.5 oz of her regular carb food, 6%, thinking that I just needed some sleep. I ended up testing her again at 8.5 and she was 140 so I got a few hours sleep in only to wake up with an amps of 215. I'm thinking I should have only given her a small amount of food instead of a full meal of 1.5 oz. So yes, I think i caused the higher ps number. I do notice that she tends to have some lovely green cycles, almost all green before bouncing for a few cycles. I do know her bounce is not that high.

So, Libby, do you think the 4 unit dose is working well for her despite her elevated numbers for 2 or 3 cycles when she bounces? She does seem to fit into the protocol of under 200 but I worry about the close to 200 numbers as that is when she seems to reach her renal threshold. On the other hand, any more insulin could cause her to drop too low. I have been here with this before but the meter was so inaccurate that this is like starting all over. Morgaine pees alot when she is close to 200 or above.
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171,+6 166 question

I would hold the dose another cycle or two to let the bounce clear and/or see if Morgaine decides she wants to visit the lowlands.
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171,+6 166 question

Hope she comes down for you tonight but allows you to get some rest!!!

We're freezing!!!
 
Re: 12/5 Morgaine AMPS 215,+3 171,+6 166 question

Thanks for the input. Will hold the dose and be patient.

Marje, it is very chilly. Morgaine's ears were cold to the touch so i had to use the warm rice sock to get blood today.

Drink tea and cuddle with fur babies and Mike. My apt. is small, well insulated and very toasty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top