12/5 Minner AMPS 95 +4 149 PMPS 208 +4 266 SIGH

MinnerPip

Member Since 2024
Last Post 12/3

Not a good day. Feeling defeated. Could me wiping her teeth/gums once a day now with these antiseptic wipes be causing this? Today is day 5. I actually think her gumline looks a little less red but maybe that is just wishful thinking.

She jolted / mewed when I did her shot tonight. Not a fur shot but maybe something was off. I don’t know. All she’s had to eat today is 0% and 1%. She hasn’t had 3% food in many days. I think I am bumping her to 6.5 for 12/6 AM cycle. She needs stronger insulin action just to get to give her 3% food again.

Open to advice.
 
Last Post 12/3

Not a good day. Feeling defeated. Could me wiping her teeth/gums once a day now with these antiseptic wipes be causing this? Today is day 5. I actually think her gumline looks a little less red but maybe that is just wishful thinking.

She jolted / mewed when I did her shot tonight. Not a fur shot but maybe something was off. I don’t know. All she’s had to eat today is 0% and 1%. She hasn’t had 3% food in many days. I think I am bumping her to 6.5 for 12/6 AM cycle. She needs stronger insulin action just to get to give her 3% food again.

Open to advice.
I’m sorry it was a hard day, Laura 😢
I hope the increase is a good dose for sweet Minner 🥰
 
Last Post 12/3

Not a good day. Feeling defeated. Could me wiping her teeth/gums once a day now with these antiseptic wipes be causing this? Today is day 5. I actually think her gumline looks a little less red but maybe that is just wishful thinking.

She jolted / mewed when I did her shot tonight. Not a fur shot but maybe something was off. I don’t know. All she’s had to eat today is 0% and 1%. She hasn’t had 3% food in many days. I think I am bumping her to 6.5 for 12/6 AM cycle. She needs stronger insulin action just to get to give her 3% food again.

Open to advice.
Do you think she's just having a bounce from those lower numbers?? Could you have hit the muscle, instead of it being sub-q?? Jude would never in a million years let me get close to shooting in his hip. I'm just glad I can move things around in his scruff. I know it's different for you because of the dosage.
 
I would second that it could just be a bounce and no direct cause/effect of anything you did, Laura. Bell is currently on a 6-cycle bounce that looks a lot like Minner's cycle today. Hang in there! Sleep sleep sleep sleep sleep sleep sleep!! 🤗
 
Bell is currently on a 6-cycle bounce that looks a lot like Minner's cycle today
Speaking of looking a lot alike, I stepped back and did a macro big picture look at their curves. They both started Lantus July 2024.

Minner didn’t goto TR until late 2024 since it took 4 months to get her off dry food so she sat in the 200s and a 4.x dose until starting TR very end of Nov 2024. Bell started TR from the start in July 2024.

Yet …..
Minner climbed from 5.5 to 7.5 during Dec24. Bell climbed from 4.5 to 7.0 during Dec24.

Their vertical progression continued into January.

Bell peaked at 8u during 2nd half Jan25.
Minner peaked at 7.75 right at mid Jan25.

Then comes the descent ….
Bell is down from 8 to 4.x by end of Mar25.
Minner is down from 7.75 to 5.x by end of Apr25 and got to 4.x by Jun25.

Then comes return of the ascent….
Minner starts climbing again Jul25, from 4.x to where we are now at start of Dec at 6.x and looking to need more.

Bell had some extra hill/valley in her ascent vs Minner’s more linear ascent.
Bell went from 4.x Apr25 to 6.x Jun/Jul24, down again to 5.x in Aug25, then alot of high 4.x and low 5.x back/forth Sep/Oct, and now back to 6 at start of Dec.

It makes me wonder again about winter/heat/humidity … skin/absorption. Are Dec and Jan more insulin resistant or demanding. Will we need to keep increasing thru Dec into Jan again? I find it very interesting and will continue to watch their paths and compare given they have similarities w/ Dx timing, insulin start, insulin peak, high/similar IAA. Bell 4 yrs older, but both Dx young (4 and 8). A difference is weight, maybe due to Bell’s social eating “requirement” and problems when she doesn’t eat. Minner weighs in at 16.x these days, Bell looks less, but just as cute! 🥰
 
Sugar sisters!
And now I’m singing White Christmas’s “Sisters, sisters, there were never such devoted sisters.”
1765001063662.jpeg
 
Minner got down to 60 on 6.25 units, and it was just recently, on the 2nd. PM of the 3rd she also hit the 60's. Cats are allowed an off day.

Neko tended to do her most extreme dose dropping in the winter months. Course I had the zap the acro tumour effect in there, which I think also impacted her IAA.
 
Back
Top