12/5 Max AMPS 259 +6 117 +7 89 PMPS 126

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Yesterday’s post. https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...0-7-5-71-8-5-74-pmps-176.256268/#post-2885404
Busy day planned for today. I plan to give it a little bit longer on the reduced dose of 10 units. If we aren’t getting anywhere or if it gets worse, will take it back up. I know he’s not where he needs to be. I must seem a little stubborn to some of y’all at times, but with family and other things, I stretch myself too thin sometimes as I’m sure a lot of others can relate. So I’ve got to do what I feel comfortable with and not be so stressed all the time. Mental health affects your physical health as we all know. I, as always will continue to look after Max. He deserves the best I can give. He’s my buddy and he’s been with me through so many hard things in life. Just venting this morning… I appreciate y’all and hope you have a restful, happy Sunday.
 
Last edited:
You need to look after yourself to be able to take care of him :bighug:

And the most important thing is he needs to be safe. So If you think you cannot monitor him for a while, it's better to stay with a reduced dose. Especially post-SRT. Think of it as vacation dosing! :-)
 
Thank you for everything Bhooma. You have no idea how much I (and everyone else here) appreciate your help!:bighug: I still try to monitor a lot but some days when family is visiting or if I’m babysitting one or two of the grandchildren, I just have to do the best I can. I’ve finally come to realize that after MONTHS of being stressed out!!! Worrying doesn’t help anyone. I’m too blessed to be stressed! Every day with Max is a gift. :cat: He’s doing great, sitting at the window watching birds and squirrels lol. Thank you so much for your advice and kind words.:) I hope you have a wonderful day.
 
He might have a late nadir today but you don’t want to feed mc or hc this late with an over 100 at +6. Good call to feed lc Lori.
 
He might have a late nadir today but you don’t want to feed mc or hc this late with an over 100 at +6. Good call to feed lc Lori.
When he was on Lantus his nadir was pretty much at the same time, but with the Levemir sometimes it is later. I like the Levemir better for him though. I can watch him now so I am keeping my eye on him. Thank you!
 
When he was on Lantus his nadir was pretty much at the same time, but with the Levemir sometimes it is later. I like the Levemir better for him though. I can watch him now so I am keeping my eye on him. Thank you!
I have heard lantus stings at high doses too.
 
I have heard lantus stings at high doses too.
Yes that’s the problem we ran into. It was so hard not to give a fur shot because he knew it was coming and he would try to jump away. I think he’s learned that the Levemir doesn’t bother him.
 
Yes that’s the problem we ran into. It was so hard not to give a fur shot because he knew it was coming and he would try to jump away. I think he’s learned that the Levemir doesn’t bother him.
Thank you for everything Bhooma. You have no idea how much I (and everyone else here) appreciate your help!:bighug: I still try to monitor a lot but some days when family is visiting or if I’m babysitting one or two of the grandchildren, I just have to do the best I can. I’ve finally come to realize that after MONTHS of being stressed out!!! Worrying doesn’t help anyone. I’m too blessed to be stressed! Every day with Max is a gift. :cat: He’s doing great, sitting at the window watching birds and squirrels lol. Thank you so much for your advice and kind words.:) I hope you have a wonderful day.
Hearing this news about Max is indeed a blessing! He is enjoying his life!
 
Back
Top