12/5 Mannie PMPS 288, +2 332, +4.5 243

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) (more please... DGS fuel so so needed!), and Happy Wednesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam, made from beans from High in the mountains of Jamaica. And for all my mocha fans: a Venti quad dutch apple infused white mocha, with caramel whip, garnished with caramelized apple clusters, white chocolate shavings and a caramel drizzle...... YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! Only the best for all my customers.... OH! Tea infusions too, by request. they is primo! I SWEAR! Today: vanilla chai blend! ~ Mannie, kitteh Barista

12/4 in MannieLand

12/4 RECAP
12/4: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Beef and Liver Feast 5%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley YellowFin Tuna Florentine 16%, FF Liver and Chicken Feast 4%
12/4 amps 165: 112th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 302 fed 5% LC :sad:
+3 fed 1% LC
+3.8 285
+10 104, fed 5% LC
12/4 pmps 77: 113th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 16% MC/HC, 1/4 tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox :mrgreen:
+1 168 fed 16% MC/HC
+2 190 fed 4% LC
+3 197 fed 4% LC
+4 154 fed4% LC
+5 143 fed 4% LC
+6 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC

12/5 amps 246: 114th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 5% LC, 1/2 tablet amlodipine, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 5% LC
+2 360 fed 5% LC
+3 fed 5% LC
+4 304
+7 222
+10.5 260
12/5 pmps 288: 115th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC, 1/4 tablet Plavix, 1 125 mg tab Clavamox
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 332 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 243

Yesterday was...... WOO HOO day in MannieLand. We made GREEN! What a great way to start a cycle. I did feed Mannie a higher carb food than normal, something he loves, just to be sure I got ample food in him, in the event we had appy issues later.... Been the pattern: things become an issue after his +2. Darn clavamox!I am convinced that is the issue. No pukus though - just a lack of interest. Can after can until I find one he wants. I may all the vet if this gets worse, see if we can get another AB. So far we are dealing with it. I am glad that Elsa will eat what he rejects. :lol: It was a good day for Mannie yesterday -I hope we can see more of those blues and greens today. GO Mannie! Lubs ya too big guy. cat_pet_icon

Urinalysis update: just as an FYI: we are still waiting for the lab results form Mannie's urinalysis, to determine if Clav is even the AB he needs. My called to get a status for the Lab, as the report was due in yesterday. Heck they only have a partial, not the full test results. :shock: Good thing this isn't critical.... they must be on overload at the lab.... I hope to have the results tomorrow, maybe today.

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D What a mixed bad of weather patterns yesterday - heavy rains in the morning, a ray or two on the afternoon, and back to the "monsoons'" in the evening. Poor Mannie - he so wanted to go outside. Any tome he headed to the door it was raining, When the sun was out he was sleeping.... I almost woke him to show him the sun, but thought the better of it. He's felt our of sorts, due the the AB clavamox, so I decided just to let him sleep. He looked so peaceful .... Nicholas wanted to play with him yesterday, but I told him Mannie didn't feel all the swell, so he wanted to sleep. He was cute: smiled and said "sleep Man-NIE", and off he went to do something else. :-D This morning we had a great test, feed and shoot and clean plate club , purrs and lots of cuddles. Normalcy in MannieLand. :cool:

Have a great day everyone. I am back on DGS duty for the week. Today will be a swim day for Nicholas, and then hopefully we can find a nice outdoor spot, maybe a creek today if it is not too cold, or wet, and if we have time to travel. Not too sure at this point if that will be doable or not. I will try and get to condos when I can, but probably not until late in the evening. There is just no time when he is here.. I will miss you guys - and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

Hey everybody! What fun yesterday - I loved everything!! Maybe today we can just hang out some - like at Rusty's on the radiators? and bake cookies! and sip hot tuna toddies... I wonder if Rusty has any snow.... What do you guys think? Let me know - I am ready for anything! ~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventures yesterday: we were off to Deception Pass at Whidbey Island for some beach fun, awesome waves and blue skies. I've included the FaceBook links for anyone that wants to see all the photos, and the videos. Deception Pass
 

Attachments

  • IMG_2402.JPG
    IMG_2402.JPG
    101.1 KB · Views: 387
  • IMG_2429.JPG
    IMG_2429.JPG
    175.4 KB · Views: 392
  • IMG_2531.JPG
    IMG_2531.JPG
    137.8 KB · Views: 382
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246

Mmmmm Jamaican blue mountain coffee is the best, i remember that coffee well, i drank tons of it while i was in Jamaica......so beautiful there, thanks Mannie!

Sorry to hear he's on the clavamox, Leo didn't tolerate it too well either. I hope he's feeling better soon.

Get well soon Mannie, you need the KTSS to come visit?
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246

Morning Michelle, I think Mannie needs to make his Bean some "10 Hour Energy Coffee" to keep up with DGS! :lol: You two have the greatest adventures, and I love watching him swim. I don't think Mags has ever been on the Clavamox. I hope they get the right ab for mannie's UTI. They sure must be on overload with the Lab work. So cute with DGS telling Mannie "sleep". Have a great time today, and still no rain down here, and no complaints here, as weather has been nice. Yes, i think a walk for me as I've been slacking off a bit. Beautiful pics of yesterday. Mannie, feel better today!
Mannie, as always tanks on the triple Espressos and famous Mocha drinks, Auntie Ann

I think Rusty's radiator and hot tuna toddies is the perfect plan for today. I hear they might have snow, so maybe some sled riding or we can find a frozen pond and go ice skating. I'll bring some cheesecake. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246

Good morning Michelle!
I'm sorry Mannie isn't feeling so well yet. I hope he turns around and is back to his ol wonderful self quick. It's so grubbily to know they aren't just right. You want to just fix it NOW!

Thanks for stopping by Ollie's condo last night. I remember awhile ago you mentioned that you brought Mannie home from a dental with a 50. that stuck in my brain. Kind of odd that the vet didn't mention anesthesia and BG or reduced dose at all. I guess since Ollie was 480 when he tested him we all just assumed he would be about 1,000,000. by the time we got him home. Thank heavens for this board. xoxo

Hey Mannie!! you are the best bud!Triple shot Cappuccinos with extra foam :-D :-D :-D Bring it on! Somehow, last night got way too close to this morning and i'll be lovin' triple shots.. xoxoxoxo auntie mary

hi Mannie, Let's chill on Rusty's radiators with toddies!! i gots a backgammon board.. maybe we has a tournament? i'm on my way.. hope you don't care that i gots a goofy lookin head, but my bump is gone i'm on my way YEAH FUN! Oliver

have a great day.. LOVE the pictures of Nicholas.
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360

What a nice trip back to the Lagoon, why didn't you stick around longer, Mannie? I hope you got a good night's sleep last night, Nicholas is sure to keep you running today too. At least this is my last day finishing up for the final.

Oh Mannie!! Please, please, please! Can you bring a double order today?

Ooooo those radiators sound good! The bean even turned the heat up again this morning! I' gots lots of Catmint Crisps to bring too. -- Tess
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360, +4 304

Morning Michelle & Mannie, sorry the ab's are causing problems, that stinks! Hope you get the results from the urinalysis, when Scrabble had one done a month and a half ago it took forever too, darn labs! Enjoy your dgs duty this week. Sending appy vines to Mannie! Have a great day!
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360, +4 304

OMG Michelle - I just had to run over and share this. I am at work. I am putting data in a spreadsheet, doing calculations, and going back to see if the math matches what I put in. When it did, I breathed a sigh of relief and then muttered to myself, without even thinking about it, "Well, all is well in MannieLand." Oh I just laughed at myself!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

I hope Mannie feels better - what a nice smooth cycle last night - now get back down there guy!

Toddies? Did someone say toddies??? and Radiators, wonderful things of WARMS!?!? Get me by the window, I am so there! - Leo
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360, +4 304, +7 222, +10.5 260

Hi guys,
It looks like the gang enjoyed a day on the radiators with cookies and hot tuna toddies. Weather here was cold and windy with some blowing snow, so the radiators were just the thing. I enjoyed sitting next to them, too!

I sure hope that you will get the lab results back tomorrow so that you will know if you can discontinue the clavamox and switch to something else. That clavamox is nasty stuff. Both Stu and Alice always hated it. Rusty has yet to experience it (anti jinx).

Those pics from yesterday are wonderful. What a great beach!

Here's hoping for a good night for Mannie and that he'll be feeling better and better.

Hope you had a good day. Check in with you later.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360, +4 304, +7 222, +10.5 260

Hi Michelle. ......I hope Mannie is feeling better tonight. Poor baby...poor tummy. :sad:
I bet you can't wait to get him off the ab, and back to decent numbers.

Have a good evening. :smile:
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360, +4 304, +7 222, +10.5 260

I hope you get the lab results back soon. Poor Mannie. I hope he starts feeling better. It's not fun when our furbabies don't feel good. That's cute the DGS understood and told him to sleep.
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie AMPS 246, +2 360, +4 304, +7 222, +10.5 260

Ok, Mannie, you were nice to let your bean and the mini bean go on an adventure today but back to bidness, right?
Liz
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie PMPS 288

Not a bad cycle today for a bounce. OK Mannie, time to get back to business! And eat, gotta keep your CPC status even though Elsa is more than willing to help out.

Yuck on the abs, I hope they get the culture results soon from the lab.

Deception Pass is beautiful. I've been there before in the summer but not with the winds that make the waves so spectacular.
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie PMPS 288

288 @ PMPS. A yellow day today. After his "dive" tot eh greens last night I am glad that he stayed mostly yellow today, a few inks at fuds time. Not too bad....

DGS and I had a great time today. Swimming in the morning was great! We ended up at the Sammamish River park after that, visited the ducks for a while. I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

THANKS Wendy, Liz, Carla, Barb, Ella, Lisa, Michelle, Ann, Mary, Ann, and Tracy for visiting Mannie today. It is so appreciated. Please forgive me for not answering each one of you individually... I an so behind tonight and so tired... and I really want to try and get to some condos tonight! Mannie did ok today - a nice yellow, not the best numbers but not as bad as they could have been after he visited the lagoon yesterday. He seems to feel somewhat better. I didn't have to open as many cans today, to get him to eat. :lol: :lol: I finally did get the lab results from the vet - and will try to get that updated by tomorrow. Bacteria is enterococcus... there no crystals seen - so not too sure why i was initially told there were crystals. perhaps i misheard them... anyway - a little better for the Manster today.
Ann - bring on the 10 hour energy coffee!!!! :lol: And clav is listed as the right AB.
Tracy - to fun on the Jamaican coffee! :-D
Mary - you are welcome. yupp - hear you n all that. and my vet only tested him once while he was there for his dental... they had no clue he went that low, didn't test him after. EEERRRR! they will now.
Ann - no kidding on DGS. :shock: :shock: :shock: I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
Lisa :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: OMG - That is TOO FUNNY!
Lisa & Leo said:
OMG Michelle - I just had to run over and share this. I am at work. I am putting data in a spreadsheet, doing calculations, and going back to see if the math matches what I put in. When it did, I breathed a sigh of relief and then muttered to myself, without even thinking about it, "Well, all is well in MannieLand." Oh I just laughed at myself!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
That just made my day, Way too funny.
Ella - that is deception pass beach - west beach mostly. beautiful isn't it? Mannie is somewhat better - might give it another day or two before switching, we can, but the clav is the AB of choice.
Barb - a big YES on the darn AB!!!!
Wendy - yes on deception - the waves were outstanding yesterday - and just enough sunlight to make them spectacular!
Carla and Michelle - thank you!
and forgive me if I missed anyone....

Maggie - woo hoo on the cheesecake - PLEASE - that will be soooooo good. SNOW? at Rusty's? AWESOME!
Leo - dude.... yess on the KTSS - I could use some more chicken soup.....
Ollie! you do??? backgammon board??? a tournament it is then! WOO HOO I likes it! hee he he on your goofy looking head... tis OK!
Leo - you gots it! LOTS of toddies!!
~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie PMPS 288

Often ab med spoil their appy; just like human. The course is 2 weeks? Hope Mannie got his appy back soon.
Surf into the blue Mannie!
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie PMPS 288, +2 332

332 @ +2, pink, blech, and food spike... come on down Mannie :-D

Hi Helen - that it does, and yes: Course if two weeks. 10 days to go.....
 
Re: 12/5 Mannie PMPS 288, +2 332

Get some good sleep tonight, Michelle; and Mannie, you can avoid those pinks. Come back to blue so the Blue Mannie Group can perform tomorrow.

ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top