Alicia & Maggie (GA)
Member Since 2017
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...mps-104-2-85-4-98-7-87-pmps-111-2-107.187553/
Maggie got her snack last night at +8 instead of +9. DH needed to get to bed early and last time I used the auto feeder for the +9 snack she didn't eat any of it, so I told him to feed her at +8. So that's why we got a 127 BG... or it could be because she's a cat.
Do you think she can stress out enough waiting/pacing for food to raise her pre-shot BG 10-15 points? She can get pretty frantic in her pacing between the +9 snack and injection feeding, especially since she is bumping into things because of her vision loss. She does this whether she's in a confined space or allowed to roam freely.
Maggie got her snack last night at +8 instead of +9. DH needed to get to bed early and last time I used the auto feeder for the +9 snack she didn't eat any of it, so I told him to feed her at +8. So that's why we got a 127 BG... or it could be because she's a cat.
Do you think she can stress out enough waiting/pacing for food to raise her pre-shot BG 10-15 points? She can get pretty frantic in her pacing between the +9 snack and injection feeding, especially since she is bumping into things because of her vision loss. She does this whether she's in a confined space or allowed to roam freely.

) and has been very food motivated.