12/5 JETTA PMPS 345

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jacspets

Member Since 2011
Good morning all!

This is a completely manic Monday for me, so I'm late opening a condo, and I can't stick around long, but I have a burning question.

We reduced from 1.25 to 1u after a dip into the 40s at 1.25 on 12/2. This mornig is our 4th cycle at 1U and Jetta's at 64 at +3. Yesterday's AM cycle- 2nd at 1u- she dipped into the 40s. So, do you think this is shed action? How long might it take for that extra .25 to drain off? I'm out of town again this week starting Wednesday morning and I'm thinking I need DH to go down to about .5 to be safe given the numbers the last 2 days. Thoughts? AND THANKS!

Wishing everyone a great start to the week!
 
Re: 12/5 JETTA AMPS 256 +3 64 SHED QUESTION

Hi guys .. I wish I could answer your questions but just don't know for sure .. I can say that +3 is a pretty decent size drop! I hope Jetta surfs the day away for you .. I might not be around much this week as peter has it off, so have a great week!
 
Re: 12/5 JETTA AMPS 256 +3 64 SHED QUESTION

My suspicion is that yesterday's jog into the 40s may have been some left over shed action but there's no way to know for sure. I would monitor carefully today no matter what given the drop at +3. If you think that it's safest to lower Jetta's dose while you're traveling, that's fine. It makes sense to put safety first. If the reduction holds, you're ahead. If it doesn't, you just bring the dose back up.
 
Re: 12/5 JETTA AMPS 256 +3 64 +4 48

Thanks Sienne. Of course I get a 48 as I'm walking out the door for an interview (2nd job for my degree program). Gave Gravy... Crossing my fingers...
 
Re: 12/5 JETTA AMPS 256 +3 64 +4 48

Well, Jetta surfed along OK it seems. I'm really ager to see what PMPS brings us. If she's still low blue I'll likely shoot a BCS dose of half a unit to make sure the shed is drained before I go. Normally DM checks in frequently while I'm not home but she got a job :evil: so Jetta's literally on her own. I can't have a repeat of today when I'm not here. And I was barely here today, but I know enough of Jetta's data to know that the gravy would let her sail along.
 
Re: 12/5 JETTA AMPS 256 +3 64 +4 48 +5.75 98 +9.5 114

do you have an autofeeder to use while you're gone? i'd rather err on the side of cautious if she's going to be alone. you can always get her back on track when you're home again.

and what a super dee dooper run of numbers for jetta today! so glad for both of you!
 
Re: 12/5 JETTA AMPS 256 +3 64 +4 48 +5.75 98 +9.5 114

Great day for Jetta! Hope your interview went well. I agree on the smaller dose while you are gone. Have a great night Jaclyn!
 
Well, that was a fast, high bouncce! So, no BCS dose needed...

Hi Julie- actually when I'm not home, Jetta has to stay in a bedroom :? :cry: So she has a bowl of food down at her disposal all day. I know that's sad to keep her confined, but with 3 other cats- one if which is SUPER food motivated, it has to be that way.

Thanks Melissa- it did! Now to figure out how to juggle 2 jobs, school, Jetta, the other six pets, and poor DH. *sigh* I know it'll work out somehow.
 
Good job today, Jaclyn! I hope all will go well (I'm sure it will) with the reduced dose. It's best to be safe and Jetta will be fine.

Get some rest this evening. You have a permission slip from Jetta!

Ella & Rusty
 
Jetta, honey....I know you have a little crush on Zener, and it's sweet to keep him company, but you do NOT have to join him on the trampoline!
flip_cat
We'll be keeping an eye on you while you supreme bean is on the road! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top