12/5 Jack 112@AMPS, 106@+3 new reduced dose of 6.5 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

12/5 Jack 112@AMPS, 106@+3 new reduced dose of 6.5

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member since 2020
So apologies for not getting on yesterday to post....Jack had himself a low day and between him and my work schedule I had a hard time managing things. He had a low dip to 67 yesterday after his friskies prime filets breakfast and 7units. I did not see the .25 reduction dose advice until this morning, so he had 7u yesterday morning and 6.5 units last evening, and 6.5u this morning. We seem to be doing ok on the 6.5units and friskies prime filets breakfast so far today. I gave him some temptations treats at his 67 number yesterday. I try not to panic at 70's because Jack has, in the past, gone that low, had me panic, give him some carbs and then been really high by the next shot time. So now, unless I see lower than 70, I don't give him carbs (like the treats), as long as I am going to be home to monitor (which I was yesterday, just busy with work) He ended up at 222 at his pre-shot last night, which isn't too bad considering the addition of the treats, so we reduced to 6.5 as per the SLGS we are sort of stuck with due to his stubborness and refusal to get on the right diet for TR.

Unless someone with more experience thinks differently, I'm sticking to the 6.5u for now, and if we go below 80, I'll decrease by .25u (Tagging the same people who were tagged the other day @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @FrostD)

Thanks for all of your advice, everyone.

Last thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-3-jack-159-amps-holding-at-7u.271439/#post-3021385
 
Last edited:
So apologies for not getting on yesterday to post....Jack had himself a low day and between him and my work schedule I had a hard time managing things. He had a low dip to 67 yesterday after his friskies prime filets breakfast and 7units. I did not see the .25 reduction dose advice until this morning, so he had 7u yesterday morning and 6.5 units last evening, and 6.5u this morning. We seem to be doing ok on the 6.5units and friskies prime filets breakfast so far today. I gave him some temptations treats at his 67 number yesterday. I try not to panic at 70's because Jack has, in the past, gone that low, had me panic, give him some carbs and then been really high by the next shot time. So now, unless I see lower than 70, I don't give him carbs (like the treats), as long as I am going to be home to monitor (which I was yesterday, just busy with work) He ended up at 222 at his pre-shot last night, which isn't too bad considering the addition of the treats, so we reduced to 6.5 as per the SLGS we are sort of stuck with due to his stubborness and refusal to get on the right diet for TR.

Unless someone with more experience thinks differently, I'm sticking to the 6.5u for now, and if we go below 80, I'll decrease by .25u (Tagging the same people who were tagged the other day @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @FrostD)

Thanks for all of your advice, everyone.

Last thread:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-3-jack-159-amps-holding-at-7u.271439/#post-3021385
Im hoping tomorrow brings less stress and a great day for jack
 
Back
Top