12/5 Herman amps 113 +3 99 +5 112 pmps 144 +3 95

In the blues but he is a much happier cat. :cool:
If he shows the extreme aggression again and I manage to test then I will be able to confirm whether it's related to low numbers or not. If I get a test and his numbers aren't low then I think I need to dig deeper as to whether he is experiencing intermittent pain.
However, if he acts like that again and I cannot test I don't see much option other than to feed mc/hc until the "episode" passes in case it is low bg being the cause.
He could be in a bounce now - but I have no way of knowing...and better safe than sorry.
Herman slept in bed next to me all night and was perfectly fine for those tests - what a turnaround from the hours I couldnt get near him without him. When he gets "set off" he is like a wild animal - truly upsetting. Poor little guy. Hope we don't see an episode like that again!
 
Those wild animal episodes have to be so upsetting indeed for both of you! I really hope you never see another one, but *if* you do, that you're able to get a test and confirm whether it's low numbers-related.
It's so odd how often they seem to be feeling better when not green. Maybe in normal range, most healthy cats are higher than we expect. Since they're all so different too, I guess we'll never know!
Hope he stays snuggly today, and you can go about your day without any further drama :cat:
 
Those wild animal episodes have to be so upsetting indeed for both of you! I really hope you never see another one, but *if* you do, that you're able to get a test and confirm whether it's low numbers-related.
It's so odd how often they seem to be feeling better when not green. Maybe in normal range, most healthy cats are higher than we expect. Since they're all so different too, I guess we'll never know!
Hope he stays snuggly today, and you can go about your day without any further drama :cat:
More than once Herman has been quite distressed in low ranges - but to complicate things I have seen him low numbers acting completely normal, too! So who knows! Maybe completely unrelated? Better a day too high than a minute TOO low so I will keep erring on the side of caution even if it slows us down a bit. I have to be out for meetings longer than usual tomorrow so I am contemplating another BCS tomorrow am as well.... we will see.
 
Highest BG in some time for our pmps - but - he's being extra affectionate (sleeping wrapped around my feet while I work) so I will take it!
So...might this be a bounce because he did in fact go low? Or is it an after affect of our BCS yesterday. Only Herman knows for sure. o_O:cool::confused::eek::oops:
 
The impact of a BCS, skip, fur shot etc. is often seen in later cycles. Glad to hear he's back to happier and affectionate cat today. I agree with your strategy, whatever it takes to keep them safe. The effects of MC/HC wet wear off soon enough.
 
Back
Top