12/5 Chip PMPS 96 +5 65 +6 68 +7 69 +8 52

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 12/5 Chip AMPS 110 +1 98 +3 86 +5 77

Pumbaa said:
Dale 'n' Chip said:
I can't sleep a wink when he is pink or higher.
How come? I actually take advantage when Pumbaa is pink or higher and get some sleep.
When you get Pumbaa tightly regulated and on the road to OTJ (by using Tilly and staying on track) I think you'll know what I mean only then. ;-)

I can sleep well when Chip is green as grass, and still blue waters are calming.

The problem if he's pink or even yellow is you never know how long it may last. On one hand he may crash to the floor within hours while I sleep, or worse he may be red or black by the next test. For days?

Both Pumbaa and Chip have the tendency to languish adrift in pink/yellow or worse (for months?) when dosing is off track, so I do still wonder every time I see that. That's all. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 12/5 Chip AMPS 110 +7 38 +8 51 +9 72 +10 81

Good thing I was awake or I might have missed the mandatory reduction. I might have missed it anyway, if Chip hadn't been asleep right beside me. Just like yesterday he suddenly jumped to his feet and asked for food. No yawning, no streching just boom. And while I was setting up to test he inhaled a whole puck of Fancy Feast, which is unlike finicky him.

I watched Shadow make Lantus look so easy... all those effortless greens on 1.8mm. :thumbup

And of course you know what it is about Cats that surf this kind of curve... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/5 Chip AMPS 110 +7 38 +8 51 +9 72 +10 81

I can't sleep a wink when he is pink or higher.

Chippendale's:

I've studied Chip's SS probably as much as I have studied Pumbaa's, and I would still be more nervous/paranoid during the greens than I would be during the pinks/reds. I'm still very paranoid about Pumbaa diving at any time, unexpectedly, from the days on Lantus. He still drops on Levemir, but not as steeply as he did on Lantus. Whereas Chip seems to be very steady in his greens now (because you got him to a point that I haven't gotten Pumbaa to).

Looking at Chip's SS, you still test more regularly when he's green (and you caught that 38 today), then you do when he's in pinks. So if you're not sleeping when his numbers are higher (and you're out running errands/dealing with life), and you're not sleeping when he's green because you're testing him every hour, when ARE you sleeping? *LOL*

You have done an absolutely wonderful job figuring Chip out, and what works for him, and analyzing his reaction to Tilly and Levemir, and putting everything together. I so admire that! Kudo's to you, my friend!!!!

Suze
 
Re: 12/5 Chip AMPS 110 +7 38 +8 51 +9 72 +10 81

That's a lovely green cycle! Some more of it Chip!
 
Re: 12/5 Chip AMPS 110 +7 38 +8 51 +9 72 +10 81

tortie58 said:
That's a lovely green cycle! Some more of it Chip!
I can remember back when Rosy was green in the AM and purple in the PM.

Chip was purple/pink ALL the time.

Then I'd have been happy half green. Maybe half green/half blue? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/5 Chip AMPS 110 +7 38 +8 51 +9 72 +10 81

Pumbaa said:
...Chip seems to be very steady in his greens now (because you got him to a point that I haven't gotten Pumbaa to).
I have a strong hunch Pumbaa can do the same thing, or very similar. Heck Pumbaa was almost there back in August.

Just stick with the program and don't get off track. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/5 Chip PMPS 96 +3 80 +4 58

And I thought we would have a bounce off the 38.

This is not looking like a bounce.

Good thing I "napped" all day. :roll:
 
Chip didn't even blink an eye after the 38, much less bounce.

So when he hit 38, he woke you up, demanded food and snarfed it down? Excellent! How did you get Chip to read the manual? ;)
 
No I was awake, I napped very little really.

Chip was sound asleep and surfing that easy beautiful emerald curve. Then he just popped to his feet and went running for food. And of course the way we are set up, I had to go running after him to get the food down. If I'm dozing, he will alert me using his "I want food please" meow.

And he probably didn't bounce because of good old fashioned liver training. He didn't bounce off low 40's in the past. And I was lucky to catch that one before he went lower. But even if he would've, likely the worst thing to happen might have been a bounce. Had food been out, he wouldn't have needed me.

I really think Pumbaa can follow the same path, you just need to hold the dose for 7 days total (at this stage of the game), and then increase. Most of all just stay on track. And I would put up some condos here in LantusLand (just as I have) and get some of the most experienced eyes on the case. That way you can do everything totally safe and by the book. And hey, we can still make sure to over analyze everything sufficiently. We've fully fleshed out the thinking outside the box. Now it's time to go back inside the box and get some very real results for Pumbaa. So he can very likely get regulated and on the road to OTJ. And you can get on the road to getting your life back.
 
Dale 'n' Chip said:
I really think Pumbaa can follow the same path, you just need to hold the dose for 7 days total (at this stage of the game), and then increase.
You might have explained this before, but why hold for seven days if Pumbaa isn't staying under renal threshold? I'm itching to increase him tonight due to his high numbers at the 2.75U dose, as Pumbaa finished his 10th cycle at 2.75U this morning. Are the 7 days just to make sure they've settled into the dose?
 
Pumbaa said:
Dale 'n' Chip said:
I really think Pumbaa can follow the same path, you just need to hold the dose for 7 days total (at this stage of the game), and then increase.
You might have explained this before, but why hold for seven days if Pumbaa isn't staying under renal threshold? I'm itching to increase him tonight due to his high numbers at the 2.75U dose, as Pumbaa finished his 10th cycle at 2.75U this morning. Are the 7 days just to make sure they've settled into the dose?
When they are seeing blue and green, classic Tilly is 5-7 days so tonight would work being 5 days.

However his flat yellow may break green tonight? 7 days sure won't hurt from what I'm seeing. But 5 will work since he isn't seeing much green. Up to you. :smile:

I've liked to settle 7 days at this stage when there is no obvious reason to go faster.
 
I will go up to 3.0U tonight because I am concerned about the amount of time he's been spending above 250 on this dose.

Thank you for responding, Chippendale's! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top