Deanna & Billie
Member Since 2014
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129410
Hello. I'm freaking out a bit. Today's AM cycle was a long slide down to green. I wasn't sure if I was going to shoot at PMPS or not. I stalled without feeding, and I got the same number a half hour later (60 and 61). So, I decided to shoot. It seemed like she was stable/done dropping.
Now I am breaking out the ice cream. I have been giving her small amounts of bacon and maple syrup and/or HC gravy with the tests in the 40s, but she is no longer interested in that, and I'm nervous enough to go for the ice cream. She ate a regular LC meal at PMPS and had some more LC at +1.75 although not too much.
So far, it seems like the HC snacks are keeping her sort of "surfing" - I am hoping I can keep her safe and don't have to run to the vet. She has not hit any unsafe numbers (yet...paws crossed) but I know that she would not be in good shape if I were not carbing her up.
I'll be testing like crazy and continuing with the HC. Of course I am second guessing myself and wishing I hadn't shot, especially considering the effects of the depot from the higher dose at play ohmygod_smile but hopefully it works out okay.
ETA: She is back up to 61 at +3. It looks like the ice cream is doing the trick but I'm not letting my guard down, of course.
Does this count as another reducie earned, or should I hold the most recent reducie dose of 2.0 since it has only been 3 cycles?
Hello. I'm freaking out a bit. Today's AM cycle was a long slide down to green. I wasn't sure if I was going to shoot at PMPS or not. I stalled without feeding, and I got the same number a half hour later (60 and 61). So, I decided to shoot. It seemed like she was stable/done dropping.
Now I am breaking out the ice cream. I have been giving her small amounts of bacon and maple syrup and/or HC gravy with the tests in the 40s, but she is no longer interested in that, and I'm nervous enough to go for the ice cream. She ate a regular LC meal at PMPS and had some more LC at +1.75 although not too much.
So far, it seems like the HC snacks are keeping her sort of "surfing" - I am hoping I can keep her safe and don't have to run to the vet. She has not hit any unsafe numbers (yet...paws crossed) but I know that she would not be in good shape if I were not carbing her up.
I'll be testing like crazy and continuing with the HC. Of course I am second guessing myself and wishing I hadn't shot, especially considering the effects of the depot from the higher dose at play ohmygod_smile but hopefully it works out okay.
ETA: She is back up to 61 at +3. It looks like the ice cream is doing the trick but I'm not letting my guard down, of course.
Does this count as another reducie earned, or should I hold the most recent reducie dose of 2.0 since it has only been 3 cycles?