12/4 Yoyo AMPS 125,+2 105,+3.5 90,+4 93,PMPS 143,+2 68,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday 12/3 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-74-3-79-4-75-pmps-60-1-57-2-48-3-59.222463/

Day 9 @ 2.37 Units Lantus

Good Morning....still chilli over here but less wind so it doesn't feel as cold as yesterday:(...hope the cold air stays for awhile, they are predicting more cold fronts....yay!!!

I was thinking about reducing Yoyo's dosage as his numbers have been very good for over a week. He has had 2 BG readings under 50 also. Yesterday he stayed pretty low for him and his PM cycle was a challenge for me to keep him above 50; he did drop to 48. I gave lots of gravy and a few drops of karo syrup which I don't think really did anything because I gave such a tiny bit. But I like to experiment and see what does what for his BG levels.

Hope you are all well, safe from snow and slippery roads.
And wishful that all Kitties surf safely :D

Have a Wonderful Day!!
 
Yoyo is so lucky to have you Debra. As hard as it was to keep him up last night, I'd think of reducing too.
We have one of your warmer days today, past 70, but have to give it back soon!
Did you come to a conclusion on your carb experiments? I still notice a difference after feeding 2 instead of 4 percent carbs. But since the 4% has lower phosphorus, that is what I give the most of.
Wishing you a lovely cool day:bighug:
 
Yoyo is so lucky to have you Debra. As hard as it was to keep him up last night, I'd think of reducing too.
We have one of your warmer days today, past 70, but have to give it back soon!
Did you come to a conclusion on your carb experiments? I still notice a difference after feeding 2 instead of 4 percent carbs. But since the 4% has lower phosphorus, that is what I give the most of.
Wishing you a lovely cool day:bighug:
Marje felt that the carbs were not significant because of his dose amount. She wrote that smaller doses could be effected by the carbs. Marje also felt it was his dose causing the higher numbers. He has been fine since I got him on 2.37 units and the food hasn't bothered his numbers.
 
That is great, especially since he likes the itsy bit of extra carbs better anyway.
Thank you for explaining! Before Tina was on a tiny dose, I saw that feeding at PMPS +8 or 9 could lower the AMPS, but was warned feeding then could have the opposite effect with anything but very small doses. All quite interesting when not confusing!
 
I know, I'm always confusedo_O

I have heard also that feeding later in the cycle I believe stimulates the pancreas when on very small doses.

Just got good news that my BIL will not need chemo!! He will need radiation treatment...they are so relieved!!

That's right, and you also know a lot more than you think. Yoyo is teaching you too!
The news about your BIL not needing chemo is wonderful:bighug:
 
Yoyo sure is looking like he loves being in the lagoon lately! It's so tempting isn't it? I'd be tempted to try a little reducie and see what his numbers do.

Of course, it's ultimately your decision. He looks real good though :)

Enjoy these cooler days - at least it's sunny and bright :)
 
Yoyo sure is looking like he loves being in the lagoon lately! It's so tempting isn't it? I'd be tempted to try a little reducie and see what his numbers do.

Of course, it's ultimately your decision. He looks real good though :)

Enjoy these cooler days - at least it's sunny and bright :)
Thanks for the suggestion, I welcome what others think.
Hope you had a good day and that work wasn't too testy today.
 
Yesterday 12/3 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...2-74-3-79-4-75-pmps-60-1-57-2-48-3-59.222463/

Day 9 @ 2.37 Units Lantus

Good Morning....still chilli over here but less wind so it doesn't feel as cold as yesterday:(...hope the cold air stays for awhile, they are predicting more cold fronts....yay!!!

I was thinking about reducing Yoyo's dosage as his numbers have been very good for over a week. He has had 2 BG readings under 50 also. Yesterday he stayed pretty low for him and his PM cycle was a challenge for me to keep him above 50; he did drop to 48. I gave lots of gravy and a few drops of karo syrup which I don't think really did anything because I gave such a tiny bit. But I like to experiment and see what does what for his BG levels.

Hope you are all well, safe from snow and slippery roads.
And wishful that all Kitties surf safely :D

Have a Wonderful Day!!
His numbers haven’t been within the range to earn a reduction for normal numbers for a week. Normally, that would be a week in normal numbers with the majority being between 50-90. While he looks great, his AMPS are consistently too high to reduce him under the “week in normal numbers”.

As you noted, he has been between 40-50 twice on this dose. He actually came up pretty fast last night. IMHO, if you are doing ok, I’d continue to hold the dose.

:bighug::bighug:
 
Yoyo is looking good! Good luck with whatever you decide dose wise! I hope Yoyo decides to spend all his time in the lagoon.

Good news about your BIL. Will continue to pray for him.
 
Yoyo is looking good! Good luck with whatever you decide dose wise! I hope Yoyo decides to spend all his time in the lagoon.

Good news about your BIL. Will continue to pray for him.
Thank you for your prayers. He is very fortunate not to need chemo.

Scooter is looking great on day 3 of his :otj: trial. Continued success for Scooter:D:D:D
 
Debra, I was so happy to hear the news about your BIL!!! Please tell him we continue to wish him all the best!! :bighug:
Looking great Yo! :D
Have a good evening! :bighug:
 
Back
Top