12/4 Willow AMPS~92, +4~201

Status
Not open for further replies.

Complick8d

Member Since 2009
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57816

No sleep for me yet. Been trying to convince Willow to eat. He finally had about 1/4 can of HC, but apparently that had minimal effect on his numbers. I'm kinda hoping it hits him by AMPS time. No clue where all these greens and blues have come from lately, and instead of feeling happy about it, it makes me a little nervous that he has cancer or something. I know, I'm overthinking, but they just came so out of the blue.
 
Re: 12/4 Willow +12~78, +12.5~59 Stalling

He's not liking something about the FF, particularly the chicken one. He's been more sneezy/sniffly than usual, so I'm guessing it's affecting his smell and that could be the problem. He's eating his HC right now (Friskies), since he won't touch the FF. I need to check Binkys list and try to come up with some different LC food options for him.
 
Re: 12/4 Willow +12~78, +12.5~59, +13~62 Stalling

We may have to skip this shot. He's been eating HC food for over 6 hours and we're still stuck in low numbers.
 
Re: 12/4 Willow +12~78, +12.5~59, +13~62 Stalling

sounds like it - you also have to consider how late you can let your schedule get.

i hope the little guy is ok. has he had blood work done lately?
 
Re: 12/4 Willow +12.5~59, +13~62, +13.5~91 Hmm

Now he's up to 91, but after 8.5 hours of lows, I'm kinda reluctant to shoot, but also don't want to just throw away any progress we've made.
 
Re: 12/4 Willow +12.5~59, +13~62, +13.5~91 Hmm

wow, Willow-man!!

what lovely numbers!!
Fully understand your reluctance to shoot, Jordan!

have you considered a BCS dose?
 
Re: 12/4 Willow +12~78, +12.5~59, +13~62 Stalling

julie & punkin said:
sounds like it - you also have to consider how late you can let your schedule get.

i hope the little guy is ok. has he had blood work done lately?


Sorry Julie, didn't see this post earlier. I'm unemployed still, so at this point, my schedule is wide open. I went ahead and shot at +14, he was at 92. He ate a bunch of HC and then decided to completely stop eating. Figures. He had bloodwork earlier this year and all was fine, with exception of pancreatitis. I won't be able to even think about bloodwork or a vet visit for him until I'm back in my parents home and knocking out some of my other bills, so probably not until a few months into the new year.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top