12/4 Simon AMPS 315

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Well after a very sleepless night, Simon tested pretty high this morning after all those little meals and honey I gave him due to the very low readings last night. I am going to give him his regular dose this morning and then reduce by .25 this afternoon to see how he does. Is that ok to do? We are a little late getting up for his insulin this morning because I forgot to set my alarm after being up so late. I know that means things are all of schedule but do I change the PM dose to a later time too?
 
Good morning.
Yes, the insulin needs to be given 12 hours apart.
If you need to adjust your schedule, it is safest to do it in 15 minute increments
at +11.75, each shot, until you are back on schedule.
Please ask if you need more help.

Good luck with the dosecrease, tonight.
 
Oh dear, I forgot I have to leave my house at 6:15 this evening for a dinner event. That will only mean his insulin is spaced at 11.25. My husband is also going with me and I don't have anyone else that can give him the insulin. I might be able to push my time to leave at 6:15 but definitely not earlier. I have to be there by 6:30 so if I am 15 minutes late, that will probably be ok. Would 11.50 be ok? I am so mad at myself for not setting my alarm!
 
11.5 will be okay depending upon his numbers. Please get a +11 +10.5 and post that number for advise.

Remember an early shot = a dose increase, and a late shot = a dose decrease.

How long will you be gone tonight?
 
I leave out frozen Fancy Feast cubes and set a timed feeder when I have to leave. Do you have a timed feeder?
This may give you some peace of mind tonight. Sometimes, when I really want to be sure he (my cat) eats, I add some crushed dehydrated chicken or salmon on top of his food in the feeder to entice him.
I use the little Rubbermaid 1/2 cup containers to freeze food, but others use ice cube trays. You can get this ready today.
 
Morning Georgia and Simon!
Here are the links to your condos from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31286

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=31225

One condo per day per kitty. We have so many kitties here in LL so we only have one condo each day.
We link the previous day's condo to the first post of each day.
Do you know how to do the linking Georgia?

When we open the condo, we may edit the header to add our updates. In the header, we can put "Help" or something like that to get attention from others. If we update the header with any new numbers, people will notice that you are getting low numbers and come along to give you a hand. In the posts, we do not edit the first post, but add a new one in reply to the last post that is there. That way, our entire condo is bumped up to the top of the list. (if we edit the condo, the condo stays in the same place on the list....so it is important to add another post to the end so that it will bump you up to the top, okay?)
You did great last night! Very good job! :thumbup

Dyana has explained all about your shooting tonight...and if you can get a +10.5 and post that number, someone will be around to help you with the shot. Hope you have a great day today and a really nice time tonight Georgia! :mrgreen:
 
No, I don't know know how to do the linking. Can you help me with it? I think I am starting to get the hang of how to post, now I just need to figure out how to do my profile and put Simon's picture on my link so you can see how cute he is.

Simon is doing ok today although he looks very tired from last night (like his mommy). He ate most of his breakfast and is purring and sitting in the room where I had to do all his testing last night. I can't believe he still wants to be anywhere near that place.

I'm going to buy some FF today and I like the idea of freezing a little bit to put out. I'm also going to buy a timed feeder.
 
The link is easy. Just open your post from yesterday, and check to see if you have any unread posts, and then highlight and copy the URL address at the top of the computer. When you open your new condo for today, just paste that URL address into the body of your first post.
I'm glad your getting a timed feeder today. Most of us use them, and it gives peace of mind while we're gone. And you can use them at night, too, if you don't want to get up to feed (and/or don't feel like testing at the same time).
 
You are both doing great Georgia...but the "tired' seems to be the name of this game, right?
When you come on in the morning, scroll through the condos until you find Simon's from the previous day. Then, click on it so you now have the condo on the page.
At the top of the page in the center the URL address for that page which is a series of letters and numbers that start after the little paw..."http........
You will put your mouse up there and then right click on the mouse. The entire address will turn blue.
Then, you go to the top left where it says "Edit" and click on that so the drop down list come up.
move your mouse down to the word "copy" and click on that. (that copies the address that is now in blue)
Then, click on "Lantus/Glargine" so you get back to the first page of the LL page and click on the box that says "New Topic"
A blank post will come up....that will be your new condo just like you did this morning ...
Your copied address is on an imaginary clipboard and wherever you put the cursor, and click "paste" form the "edit" drop down list, the saved address will be placed...

So, when you open your fist post of the day, you can put this:
Yesterday:
you skip a space after the colon (the blinking cursor will be a space behind the cursor) and then bring your mouse up to the "Edit" box again....the drop down list will appear and you simple click on "paste" and it will paste the address that you copied before.
When you submit your post after you filled it all out and wrote all about Simon so far that morning, the link will show up as a blue color...that indicates that the link is working.

See how you can click on the links that I post to you? Did you click on them yet?
Go back and click on them and you will see how easy it is to read what happened yesterday.
Without a space between what you last wrote and the pasting of the saved address, the link will not work so don't forget to skip a space and then hit the "paste" from the drop down list, ok?
That is clear...like mud, right? :lol: Maybe someone can explain it in a simpler way...maybe practice it if you can, ok?
Once you go through it, it will be clear....well, I hope it will be...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top