12/4 Morris +8 103; +9.5 72; +11 112; PMPS 185; +2 308

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57828

Morris ate 3/4 of his food overnight! This makes me happy!

I'm back to feeling frustrated with his overall numbers though! I thought this dental was supposed to help things settle out some. Yes, he is receiving less insulin than he was prior to his dental & yes he is back on liquid antibiotics - I realize these will also be playing factors in his numbers. I'm also frustrated that he is not eating consistently yet either. You would think that now that his mouth is feeling better, his eating would be up.
 
Re: 12/4 Morris AMPS 418

I can understand the frustration, Gwen...

can't offer anything but sympathy and hopes that he'll even out and start eating well...

celi
 
Re: 12/4 Morris AMPS 418; +2 340; +8 103

YAY! He has already eaten 3/4 of his food for today!

He sure has dropped since I left him this morning! I will check him again in an hour to see if he's on his way up or down still.
 
Re: 12/4 Morris AMPS 418; +2 340; +8 103; +9.5 72

OOPS! I was distracted by my school work & forgot to test at +9!

I'm not too thrilled by the fact that he is still dropping this late in the cycle. I don't think he has eaten any more since I last checked him at +8. When I saw how low he was, I did put him down beside his dish in hopes that he might have a few more bites before I test him again!
 
Re: 12/4 Morris +8 103; +9.5 72; +11 112 - dose advice pleas

He ate 3/4 of his food today! I'm pleased with that!

Any suggestions on what dose to give him tonight? I gave him a reduced dose last night as he was pretty low. I gave him his regular dose this morning. I haven't caught him low enough to give an official dose crease. Should I just keep going with the 1.00u? Any thoughts/suggestions are appreaciated!
 
Re: 12/4 Morris +8 103; +9.5 72; +11 112; PMPS 185

He was still increasing, so I went ahead & gave his usual 1.00u. When I put his food dish down, he ran straight over & started eating!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top